Baba Ley Assaka Innovation Vol. 1(1980)

    Disques Innovation
    • Baba Ley Assaka – Pitie, Je Veux La Reconciliation
    • Baba Ley Assaka – Bibiche Oyambaka Ngai
    • 1. Pitie, Je Veux La Reconciliation
    • 2. Le Lycée
    • 3. Bibiche Oyambaka Ngai
    • 4. Titina

    A-Class soukous from Congolese musician Assaka, one-time leader of Orchestra Rock-A-Mambo, member of Dr Nico's band, Taby Ley's Afrisa and TPOK Jazz w/Franco. Assaka was living in Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire, when this album was recorded in 1980 and is accompanied with the group Orchestre Mode Succes and was shared with another Congolese artist Bopol Mansiamina. The pair would later moved to Paris to form Les Quatre ´Etoiles.

    This album features superb arrangements, harmonies, melodies, bold brass lines - a near perfect record we humbly suggest!

    People also bought

    Bopol MansiaminaMariage Forcé
    A stunner from Congolese artist Bopol Mansiamina. Recorded in Paris with great production, released in Ivory Coast in 1982. Tight double guitar lines,...
    • – Mariage Forcé
    • – Kala Ye Ngangu
    • – Ye A Bouger
    Kyeremateng Atwede & The Kyeremateng StarsI Go Die For You
    Absolutely stunning Ghanian highlife (as featured on Soundways' Ghana Sounds collection) Mali, West Africa
    • – Su Su Ka
    • – I Go Die For You
      Eba Aka JeromeWonderful Of Africa Vol. 1 - Trahison (1978)Papa-Disco
      SO GOOD! Check the audio! Absolutely stunning hypnotic funky afro soukous hi-life! from Ivory Coast 1978 includes 'Trahison' - big big tune! "With “Treason”,...
      • – Trahison
      • – Viliemon
      • – Djiblito
      Julios LukauInnovation Présente Julios Lukau - Orchestre Mode Succes Vol.2Disques Innovation
      SOLD OUT THIS PRE-ORDER IS NOW CLOSED. Press remind envelope and u will get an email if we get any more - thanks! -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------48-hr...
      • – Chérie Makwanza
      • – L'amour Est Plus Doux
      Jean Raph LoumbetRenaissance Vol.1Production Et Edition Loukelo Samba
      Soukous from Congolese rumba musician Jean Raph Loumbet, made for the dancefloor who came to the Ivory Coast in 1966 from the Congo, joining the group...
      • – Mes Amis
      • – Laisse-Toi Juger
      • Original LP RENLP 001£20.00
        Vinyl condition: VGSleeve condition: VG-Original Ivory coast vinyl
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Ernesto DjéDjéLe Roi du ZiglibithyBadmos
      Hi-profile Ivory Coast singer and musician during late 70s & early 80s (died in 83). Lived in Paris 62-68 playing with Manu Dibango. Returned to the Ivory...
      • – Ziglibithiens
      • – Loue Digbeu
      Bopol MansiaminaDeception MotemaShakara Music
      Congolese artist Bopol Mansiamina. This album was later released on Makossa International (Lafayette Afro Rock Band, Fela Kuti etc) in the US. This...
      • – Décèption Motema
      • – Cardiaque Ya L'Amour
      • – Issa Touré
      • – Papy Ozonga
        François LougahFrom New York With LoveYaba Records
        SOLD OUT THIS PRE-ORDER IS NOW CLOSED. Press remind envelope and u will get an email if we get any more - thanks! ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 48-hr...
        • – Aloko
        Club StyleCrazy WildDance Mania
        Official reissue of this absolute CLASSIC from Chi-Town legends, Paul Johnson and Robert Armani who work in some Detroit influenced techno manoeuvres into...
        • – Crazy Wild
        • – Spirit
        • – Pennies From Heaven
        • – Laws Of Gravity
        Antonio CastroW.E.L.F.A.R.EAthens Of The North
        Amazing deep soul gem from the early 70's reissued via Athens Of The North!
        • – W.E.L.F.A.R.E
        • – Why Can't I Have You
        The Pop GroupY In DubMute
        The Pop Group’s seminal 1979 post-punk album 'Y' has been given a new dub mix by British reggae legend Dennis “Blackbeard” Bovell!
        • – Theif Of Fire (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
        • – Snowgirl (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
        • – Blood Money (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
        • – Savage Sea (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
        • – We Are Time (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
        • – Words Disobey Me (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
        • – Don't Call Me Pain (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
        • – Boys From Brazil (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
        • – Don't Sell Your Dreams (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
        • – She Is Beyond Good And Evil (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
        • – 338 (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
        • 1. – Theif Of Fire (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
        • 2. – Snowgirl (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
        • 3. – Blood Money (Dennis Bovell Dub Version)
        • View full info and tracklisting
        The Sounds Of SoulSo Much LoveAthens Of The North
        The insanely rare first 45 from the band that became Brief Encounter - essential reissue Athens Of The North!
        • – So Much Love
        • – Yes I'm Ready
        PremonitionsPremonitionsAthens Of The North
        Reissue of this impossibly rare, deep funk/soul and disco from Premonitions' self-titled 1978 album. Includes their singles as bonus tracks. One not to...
        • – Premonitions
        • – Don't Act Like a Fool
        • – Way I Feel
        • – Righteous Love
        • – Our Love
        • – Disco Kat
        • – Daddy's Home
        • – Bass Man Do Your Thing
        • – In Love
        • – Look into the Future
        • – Early Morning Blues
        • – All Night Long
        • – I Didn't Believe
        • – Here in the Name of Love
        Jerry BlacksheerDefectedAthens Of The North
        Reissue of this awesome, mega-rare modern soul bullet from 1986! Essential, party-starting reissue via Athens Of The North!
        • – Defected
        • – You are the One
        The ShadesRas Mani / Love & HarmonyDarker Shades Of Roots
        Great earthy new roots skank from Take It Easy studio house band The Shades with the vocal cut "Love & Harmony" on the flip. New roots music from Switzerland...
        • – Ras Mani
        • – Love & Harmony
        Mungo's Hi-Fi ft. Solo BantonWe Pulsating / Pulsating DubScotch Bonnet
        The welcome return of Scotland's finest soundsystem Mungo's Hi-Fi with MC/Vocalist Solo Banton on this wicked new 7" cut with dub on the flip.
        • Mungo's Hi-Fi ft. Solo Banton – We Pulsating
        • Mungo's Hi-Fi – Pulsating Dub
        Norfolk / Midnight LoveMamas Baby Boy / You Are My Doll BabyAthens Of The North
        Reissue of these two rare, late 80s soulful dancers from groups Norfolk and Midnight Love!
        • – You Are My Doll Baby
        • – Mamas Baby Boy