• CD 7232692£7.99
      Out of stock
    • New LP OJC-090£21.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers – Ping-Pong
    • Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers – On The Ginza
    • 1. One By One
    • 2. Ugetsu
    • 3. Time Off
    • 4. Ping-Pong
    • 5. I Didn´t Know What Time It Was
    • 6. On The Ginza

    w/ Freddie Hubbard, Curtis Fuller, Wayne Shorter, Cedar Walton, Reggie Workman. All-star Messengers line-up, w/Ping-Pong KILLER LP!

    Other Releases by Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers

    Art Blakey & The Jazz MessengersHard Drive (1957)Bethlehem Records
    Pretty heavyweight early Blakey album featuring tough tunes. Art is joined by Bill Hardman, Johnny Griffin, Junior Mance and the elusive Spanky de Brest...
    • Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers – Sweet Sakeena

    Other Releases on Original Jazz Classics

    George ShearingGeorge Shearing And The Montgomery Brothers (1961/1982)Original Jazz Classics
    OJC pressingOriginal = USA Original Vinyl VG+ /Sleeve VG+ +High-end Audio Desk Systeme Pro Machine Utrasonic cleaned+100% Guarantee on this and all Original...
      Joe HendersonOriginal Jazz Classics CollectionOriginal Jazz Classics
      A collection of some of Joe Henderson's finest recordings compiled by the Original Jazz Classics label.
        Yusef LateefOther SoundsOriginal Jazz Classics
        Eastern hued jazz recorded at Van Gelder Studio, 1957. With Wilbur Harden, Hugh Lawson, Ernie Farrow and Oliver Jackson.
          Louis Bellson & Walfredo De Los ReyesEcué Ritmos CubanosOriginal Jazz Classics
          Absolutely wicked, hardcore Afro-Cuban-Latin-Jazz workout which sees legendary jazz drummer Louis Bellson team up with master latin percussionists Francisco...
            Cannonball AdderleyOriginal Jazz Classics CollectionOriginal Jazz Classics
            Compiled from his work on Riverside, including "Brother John" and "Work Song'
              Cedar WaltonSoul Cycle (1969)Original Jazz Classics
              1969 soul jazz set from Cedar Walton on Prestige w/ James Moody, Reggie Workman, Tootie Heath
                Harold LandEastward Ho! Harold Land In New York (1960)Original Jazz Classics
                Deep jazz w/ Kenny Dorham originally released on Jazzland RecordsOriginal OJC cassette tape (still sealed)
                  George Russell SeptetThe Stratus Seekers (1962)Original Jazz Classics
                  Rare Deep jazz album originally released on Riverside Original OJC cassette tape (still sealed)
                    Gil EvansGil Evans & Ten (1957)Original Jazz Classics
                    Originally released on Prestige Records, 1957 (just 2 years before Evans arranged Miles Davis' seminal Kind of Blue album Great Original...
                      Don EllisNew Ideas (1961)Original Jazz Classics
                      Deep jazz w/ Jaki Byard. Originally released 1961 on New Jazz/Prestige RecordsGreat Original still-sealed cassette tape !!!
                        Abbey LincolnAbbey Is BlueOriginal Jazz Classics
                        Featuring a classic version of 'Afro Blue'
                          Yusef LateefInto SomethingOriginal Jazz Classics
                          Another of Yusef Lateef's great early 60s albums. Includes 'P Bouk'.
                          • Yusef Lateef – Rasheed
                          • Yusef Lateef – P Bouk
                          • Reissue LP£13.99
                            In stockAdd to Bag
                          • CD£7.99
                            Out of stock

                          People also bought

                          The Afro Soul ProphecyRed Light District / The Game Of LoveSchema
                          Deep, afro-jazz business from The Afro Soul Prophecy!
                          • The Afro Soul Prophecy – Red Light District
                          • The Afro Soul Prophecy – The Game Of Love
                          • 7"£6.99
                            Out of stock
                          Demon FuzzAfreaka!Janus
                          Mellow latin-rock from a British group a bit like Mandingo
                            • LP (180 gram)£19.99
                              Out of stock
                            • Reissue LP£13.99
                              In stockAdd to Bag
                            Joe BataanSaint Latin's Day Massacre (1972)Fania
                            Great re-issue of a classic album from the king of latin soul, Joe Bataan! Features his ace cover of Isaac Hayes' classic Blaxploitation theme "Shaft"...
                            • Joe Bataan – Coco-e
                            • Joe Bataan – I Wish You Love (Part 2)
                            • Joe Bataan – Ramona
                            • Joe Bataan – Mujer
                            • Joe Bataan – Shaft
                            • Reissue LP£11.99
                              Out of stock
                            Roy AyersHe's Coming (1972)Polydor
                            Featuring "We Live In Brooklyn Baby" and "Sweet Tears"! Surely the most essential Roy Ayers album - everyone a killer. Super deep, heavy funk jazz. Essential...
                            • Roy Ayers – he's a superstar
                            • Roy Ayers – we live in brooklyn baby
                            • CD£7.99
                              Out of stock
                            • New LP £12.99
                              Out of stock