Art Blakey Hold On, I'm Coming

    Mercury (1966)
    • Original LP£12.00
      Vinyl condition: VG-Sleeve condition: VG+Original USA LP Vinyl.
      100% Guarantee on this and all Original Vinyl at Sounds Of The Universe - 'if you're not happy we're not happy' or your money back!
      Out of stock
      • 1. Day Dream
      • 2. Hold On, I'm Coming
      • 3. Secret Agent Man
      • 4. I Can't Grow Peaches On A Cherry Tree
      • 5. Walking My Cat Named Dog
      • 6. Sakeena
      • 7. Got My Mojo Working
      • 8. Mame
      • 9. She Blew A Good Thing
      • 10. Monday, Monday
      • 11. Slowly But Surely

      60s boogaloo stylee from Blakey - Art Blakey + grant Green, Lee Morgan, Freddie Hubbard, John Hicks, Melba Liston & more.

      Other Releases by Art Blakey

      Art BlakeyJazz Messengers with Thelonious MonkAtlantic
      **A deluxe edition fully remastered with outtakes — all but one previously unreleased** In May of 1957, Art Blakey and his Jazz Messengers went...

        People also bought

        Duke Ellington & John ColtraneDuke Ellington & John Coltrane (1963)Impulse!
        Duke Ellington & John Coltrane is a jazz album by Duke Ellington and John Coltrane recorded on September 26, 1962 and released in February 1963 on...
          • New Audiophile LP (180 GRAM)£38.00
            Out of stock
          • CD£7.99
            In stockAdd to Bag
          • New LP £16.99
            Out of stock
          John ColtraneAscension (1965)Impulse!
          Landmark free jazz album! An essential classic for any fan of 'new thing' improvisation! John Coltrane was one of the greatest player/composers the world...
          • – Part I
          • – Part II
          BoomboxSoul Jazz Records
          Soul Jazz Records’ new Boombox features some of the many innovative underground first-wave of rap records made in New York in the period 1979-82,...
          • Mr Sweety G – At The Place To Be
          • Love Bug Star-Ski and The Harlem World Crew – Positive Life
          • Neil B – Body Rock
          • Super 3 – Philosophy Rappin' Spree
          • Bramsam – Move Your Body
          • Black Bird & Kevski – On The Go
          • Count Coolout – Rhythm Rap Rock (CD only)
          • Harlem World Crew – Rappers Convention
          • Willie Wood & The Willie Wood Crew – Willie Rap
          • Bon-Rock & The Rhythm Rebellion – Searching Rap
          • Sugar Daddy – One More Time
          • Spoonie Gee and The Treacherous Three – The New Rap Language
          • TJ Swan – And You Know That
          • Portable Patrol – Cop Bop
          • Master Jay – We Are People Too
          • Sweet G – Boogie Feelin' Rap
          • Mistafide – Equidity Funk