Alexander Tucker Alexander Tucker (RSD14)

    Thrill Jockey
      • 1. Multi Story Haiku
      • 2. Shirts Give Pleasure To Those Who Wear Them
      • 3. The Black Bear
      • 4. Warm Fan
      • 5. Shandor
      • 6. Ludite Blues
      • 7. The Hungarians
      • 8. Yugo Russian Guitar
      • 9. Paste!! Century
      • 10. Kolbaz

      Alexander Tucker’s self-titled debut was released in a micro-edition on CD-R in 2005, a quiet beginning to a solo career that would establish him as one of Britain’s most forward-thinking songwriters and sound sculptors. In addition to establishing frameworks that Tucker would explore and toy with for the next decade and a half, it also lays the groundwork for his work with Imbogodom and Grumbling Fur, showing his innovation as a songwriter and expert sonic collage-maker. It proves that while his methods have evolved, his bold conceptual schema were set into place from the beginning. This incubative work is being pressed on vinyl for the first time ever for Record Store Day 2014, following the acclaim of his duo Grumbling Fur’s breakout LP Glynnaestra. The download code that accompanies the release features over 20 minutes of additional material.

      Other Releases on Thrill Jockey

      Sequoyah MurrayBefore You BeginThrill Jockey
      Debut LP from Atlanta vocalist Sequoyah Murray. "Before You Begin" explores futuristic electronics, West and North African polyrhythms, gospel vocals and...
        UmbertoHelpless SpectatorThrill Jockey
        Atmospheric, pseudo-soundtrack style music drawing upon the influence of Goblin, John Carpenter, Fabio Frizzi etc from the awesome Umberto!
          Sequoyah MurrayPenalties Of LoveThrill Jockey
          Stirring, ardent pop / R&B EP from tipped Atlanta-based artist, Sequoyah Murray!
            • 12" EP£13.99
              Limited coloured vinyl edition inc. download code
              In stockAdd to Bag
            EmptysetSkinThrill Jockey
            Electronic music innovators, Emptyset craft more inhospitable soundscapes on this extended release, 'Skin' for Thrill Jockey! Inc. a download code...
              EmptysetBordersThrill Jockey
              Expansive, immersive electronic material from experimental duo, Emptyset! 
                • LP£16.99
                  Out of stock
                • CD£13.99
                  In stockAdd to Bag