Al Grey Boss Bone (1963)

Argo Records
  • 1. Smile
  • 2. Terrible Cap
  • 3. Mona Lisa
  • 4. Tacos And Grits
  • 5. Can't You Feel It
  • 6. Salty Mama
  • 7. The Give Off
  • 8. Day In Day Out
  • 9. Grey Being Blue

Rare original first issue 1963 Argo/Chess Records soul jazz with Al Grey on trombone + John Young piano, Ike Isaacs bass and Phil Thomas drums.


Other Releases on Argo Records

Sam Lazar TrioPlayback (1961)Argo Records
Very rare early organ soul jazz LP on Argo/Chess Records. Original, first and only pressing. Vinyl has marks but plays well, sleeve has wear - check actual...