• 7" AOE030£10.99
      Out of stock
    • Sparkels – Try Love
    • Sparkels – That Boy of Mine
    • 1. Try Love
    • 2. That Boy of Mine

    A super rare, haunting, odd and beautiful record - to this day the members of The Sparkles remain a mystery. A big record on the northern scene, this one shouldn't be missed!

    Other Releases on AOE

    Beverly McKaySay It with FeelingAOE
    A solid two sider for your soul box from the Old Town vaults, 'Say It With Feeling' is a great mid tempo soul track while the flip 'Conscience' is a haunting...
    • Beverly McKay – Say It with Feeling
    • Beverly McKay – Conscience
    John Heartsman & CirclesMr. MagicAOE
    Killer DJ friendly re-edit of Mr. Magic that features on the Holy Grail LP of John Heartsman that was reissued on Jazzman in 2009.
      Felony TheftWhen You Have LoveAOE
      Extremely rare left-field funky soul, originally realised on the 'catchy' Mijarelix label. Fragile guitar and vocal with a great hook is the...
        Alias Funk and SoulWell GoodAOE
        Rare, slow burning funk nugget recorded in 1973 Youngstown, Ohio. Reissued here again for the second time on Athens of the North affiliate label,...
        • Alias Funk and Soul – Well Good
        • Alias Funk and Soul – Bells

        People also bought

        David ColemanDrown My HeartAOE
        Two New York latin soul bangers from legendary band leader Hector Rivera and Vocalist David Coleman.. Hector wrote and arranged for many famous latin Ray...
        • David Coleman – Drown My Heart
        • David Coleman – My Foolish Heart
        • 7"£10.99
          Out of stock
        CreatorsJust You & MeAthens Of The North
        Another tape extracted from the Sony vault for the first time since the records was released in 1980. A floaty disco masterpiece that has been on the soul...
        • Creators – Just You & Me
        • Creators – Blame It on Me
        • 7"£10.99
          Out of stock
        Herby BrownOne More Broken Heart / Grand LarcenyIzipho Soul Records
        Back in stock - final copies!Official reissue of this hugely sought-after modern soul dancer! Originally from 1980 out of Columbus Ohio this release is...
        • Herby Brown – One More Broken Heart
        • Herby Brown – Grand Larceny
        • 7"£12.99
          Out of stock
        The WarriorsDestinationExpansion Records
        Classic jazz-funk dance floor filler reissued via Expansion Records, taken from the album 'Behind The Mask' album, recorded and first released in 1982....
        • The Warriors – Destination (Original)
        • The Warriors – Destination (Difusion Re-Edit)
        • 12"£10.99
          Out of stock
        Darryl DouglasHolding On / Jesus Is The LightKalita Records
        First ever official reissue of Darryl Douglas' hugely sought-after 1981 gospel disco monster 'Holding On' via the folks at Kalita Records!
        • Darryl Douglas – Holding On
        • Darryl Douglas – Jesus Is The Light
        • 12"£10.99
          Out of stock
        True FeelingsLove Me, Love MeBackatcha
        Official reissue of this super-rare and super-sought after London disco / jazz-funk production from 1981. Last heard as an edited version on the 'Private...
        • True Feelings – Love Me, Love Me
        • True Feelings – Love Me, Love Me (Disco)
        • 12"£13.99
          Out of stock
        STUDIO ONE DUBPLATE #6Soul Brothers - Skitting DaySoul Jazz Records
        SORRY SOLD OUT! Very Limited edition new UNRELEASED Studio One 'Dub Plate' Special on Soul Jazz Records. Limited Edition super-heavyweight 180gm 12"...
        • Soul Brothers – Skitting Day
        • 12" Collectors Edition£15.00
          Out of stock
        STUDIO ONE DUBPLATE #7Brentford All Stars - The World Is A GhettoSoul Jazz Records
        SORRY SOLD OUT!UNBELIEVABLE! The Brentford All Stars bring us this deep, deep hypnotic 70s reggae/disco cut - A wicked take on the Loft classic - WAR's...
        • Brentford All Stars – The World Is A Ghetto
        • 12" Collectors Edition£15.00
          Out of stock
        Ben HaukeFirst TakesWOOP Records
        S.London based producer Ben Hauke follows up his excellent EP on Church last year with a new EP on his own imprint - Woop Records. Killer sample based...
        • Ben Hauke – One For Goldtooth (2 Step Swing)
        • Ben Hauke – Side Man (Kno Ur Self)
        • Ben Hauke – I Don't Believe (Baukes Bop)
        • Ben Hauke – Yeh Yeh
        • Ben Hauke – Film Yourself, You'll Feel Better (G's Style)
        • 12"£8.99
          Out of stock