• CD NUM028CD£17.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 2×LP NUM0208£23.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Jim Schoenfeld – Before
  • 2. Jim Ransom – It's So Profound
  • 3. Richard Smyrnios – As I Walk
  • 4. Tucker Zimmerman – No Love Lost
  • 5. Kieran White – Hummingbird
  • 6. Les Moore – Ooh-Pah-Do-Pah-Do
  • 7. Rob Carr – RNB II
  • 8. Jack Hardy – The Tailor
  • 9. George Cromarty – Little Children
  • 10. Jay Bolotin – Dear Father
  • 11. Tony Trosley – Deep Night
  • 12. Roger Lewis – Autumn
  • 13. Tim Ward – Good Morning
  • 14. David Kauffman – Kiss Another Day Goodbye
  • 15. John Villemonte – I Am the Moonlight
  • 16. Bob Brown – Close Of The Day
  • 17. Robb Kunkel – O'Light

 Amazingly beautiful third volume in this essential series of compilations of ultra-obscure folky rarities from The Numero Group!

Following up their highly successful Ladies Of The Canyon and Guitar Soli compilations, the Numero Group continue to travel down folk music's more obscure tributaries with this latest collection, bringing together lost and largely forgotten recordings from male singer-songwriters from the '70s and '80s. There's no shortage of good material in here, with one or two cuts standing out as being particularly special - none more so than Kieran White's sublime 'Hummingbird' (whose band Steamhammer moved from Worthing to London in the 60's and signed with Reflection Records - of Catherine Howe fame), the compilation's sole British entry and a recording that was only discovered by White's daughter after his death from lung cancer in the mid-'90s.

Another truly beautiful rootsy, sombre, melancholy, guitar-led and highly emotive compilation that is likely to bring tears of joy.  Numero have again spared no expense on the packaging, with a beautiful 40 page full colour bookletwith extensive liner notes and photos on all the artists.