• 2×LP STH2254LP£14.99
    Out of stock
  • CD STH225CD£11.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 1. get to the point feat vernon cheely
  • 2. later for dancing feat taveli
  • 3. video rock feat taveli
  • 4. heartbreaker feat vanessa jean
  • 5. what's on your mind feat dam-funk
  • 6. burn me up feat vernon cheeky
  • 7. the weekend life feat taveli
  • 8. the rap feat taveli & the kids
  • 9. mighty fine feat vanessa jean
  • 10. on the floor (rock-it) feat the party people

Stones Throw Records have unearthed this anthology of rare and unreleased recordings from J.B's drummer and creator of "the grandaddy of all house records"!!!

Dicovered by the 'The Godfather Of Funk' James Brown in Georgia whilst still at high school, he worked off and on as Brown's drummer from 1976 to his death in 2006. After work slowed from the J.B's during the disco era  Cook moved to London and landing a deal with Osceola Records in 1981.

ColLected here are ten rare proto-rap, boogie, proto-house and funk cuts that were created in the immediate post-disco era. Includes proto-house disco-funk classic 'On The Floor (Rock It)' remixed Timmy Regisford and Boyd Jarvis.  Also Includes the song 'What''s On Your Mind' featuring Dam-Funk!