Timothy Leary, Ph.D Turn On, Tune In, Drop Out

  • CD ESP1027£11.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. A Message To Young People
  • 2. Castilia Foundation
  • 3. There's a Red Chimney
  • 4. An Ancient Trade Union
  • 5. Not an Idle Fantasy
  • 6. The Taking of LSD
  • 7. Sensory Paradise
  • 8. Why Is It?
  • 9. Early in the Life of Every Mammel
  • 10. My Problem
  • 11. Elevation of Human Consciousness
  • 12. The Oldest Law
  • 13. Psychochemical Revolutin
  • 14. Turn On, Tune In, Drop Out
  • 15. Within The Temple of Your Body
  • 16. Our Present Adult Culture
  • 17. The Aspect of Marijuana
  • 18. Training and Sensitivity Required
  • 19. Lesson Number One
  • 20. Every Baby That Is Born
  • 21. Every Time
  • 22. One Final Word

This CD release of Dr. Leary's Turn On, Tune In, Drop Out is the first ever reissue of the ESP-Disk' vinyl edition originally released in 1966. This unadorned spoken word recording of the '60s icon, Timothy Leary ('the most dangerous man alive'), was recorded at the famous Millbrook, New York estate just before his famous residency was ended by repeated raids and arrests by G. Gordon Liddy (a really famous 60's FBI agent who later turned to radio hosting in the States). Though the album title, Turn On, Tune In, Drop Out, became a clichéd rallying cry for a whole generation, it was presented to the public here for the first time. In this document he presents his ideas on drugs, current events and cultural phenomena, with recollections of earlier experiences and experiments; all delivered in a straight ahead, quiet manner even though the content is downright subversive and confrontational. An absolute must for anyone interested in the 1960s or countercultural thinking of any era

People also bought

John ColtraneFirst MeditationsImpulse!
An amazing insight into a pivotal period in the development of one of the true masters of 20th Century music! This album contains the first recording...
  • CD£12.99
    Out of stock
  • Original LP£25.00
    Out of stock
GladiatorsBongo Red: Gladiators At Studio OneHeart Beat
This collection shows that even in the early days the Gladiators' sound was fully formed.
  • CD£12.49
    Out of stock
  • LP£14.49
    Out of stock
GladiatorsDreadlocks The Time Is NowCarol
compiled from the following albums-trenchtown mix up,proverbial reggae,naturality and sweet so till.late 70s virgin/front line albums
  • CD£8.99
    Out of stock
    ShineheadUnityAfrican Love
    Classic New York dancehall album from 1988 featuring big tunes such as Know How Fe Chat, Golden Touch, Raggamuffin, Who The Cap Fits and more
    • CD£7.99
      Out of stock
    • Original LP£9.99
      Out of stock
    New Orleans Funk 2: The Original Sound of FunkThe Second Line StrutSoul Jazz Records
    This is Soul Jazz Records’ new journey into the heart of New Orleans and a guide to the city’s finest Funk music produced in the late 1960s and early...
    New Orleans FunkThe Original Sound of Funk 1960-75Soul Jazz Records
    Album features Ernie K Doe’s ‘Here Come The Girls’, The Meters, Eddie Bo, Professor Longhair, Lee Dorsey, Wild Magnolias and more.This is the definitive...
    • 2. The Explosions – Hip Drop
    • 3. Lee Dorsey – Who's Gonna Help Brother Get Further
    • 4. Gentleman June Gardner – It's Gonna Rain
    • View full info and tracklisting
    The GladiatorsStudio One SinglesHeartbeat
    LAST COPIES The Gladiators, Albert Griffiths, Clinton Fearon and Gallimore Sutherland, were one of the first "roots" groups to break out internationally....
    • CD£14.99
      Out of stock
    • 2×LP£19.99
      Out of stock
    The GladiatorsProverbial Reggaefront line
    Originally released on Virgin's Front Line label in 1978, produced by Tony Robinson at Harry J and Joe Gibbs studios. Roots and harmonies!!
    John ColtraneHis LIfe And MusicUniversity Of Michigan Press
    This is a definitive assessment of the life and work of jazz musician John Coltrane, based on new interviews with his colleagues and never-before-published...
    • Book (600g)£19.95
      Out of stock
    Albert Ayler TrioSpiritual UnityESP
    The first recording issued by the iconoclastic ESP-Disk, and considered by many to be Ayler's finest studio work, Spiritual Unity is a giant of free jazz....
    • CD£12.99
      Out of stock
    • New LP £21.99
      Out of stock