• CD RTTCC13£10.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. julianna barwick – one half
  • 2. jessica pratt – hollywood
  • 3. sarah neufeld – sprinter fire
  • 4. caitlin rose – i was cruel
  • 5. charles bradley – strictly reserved for you
  • 6. mx jury – day drunk
  • 7. valerie june – you can't be told
  • 8. eric lau feat rahel – everytime
  • 9. l. pierre – harmonic avenger
  • 10. john grant – gmf
  • 11. matthew e.white – big love
  • 12. john wizards – hogsback
  • 13. atoms for peace – ingenus
  • 14. moderat – bad kingdom
  • 15. satellites – neon sub
  • 16. spectral park – ornaments
  • 17. thee oh sees – no spell
  • 18. queens of the stone age – smooth sailing
  • 19. purling hiss – rat race
  • 20. archie bronson outfit – dead duck dub
  • 21. savages – hit me
  • 22. fuzz – sunderberry dream
  • 23. joanna gruesome – secret surprise
  • 24. sauna youth – false jesli pt II
  • 25. parquet courts – careers in combat
  • 26. earth dies burning – another six year old
  • 27. melt yourself down – fix my life
  • 28. powell – wharton tiers on drums
  • 29. jon hopkins – we disappear
  • 30. ras g – find ya self (ANU Wrld)
  • 31. dexter – witch/room
  • 32. dean blunt – redeemer
  • 33. the knife – ready to lose
  • 34. darkstar – armonica
  • 35. holly herndon – movement
  • 36. daniel avery – naive response
  • 37. factory floor – fall back
  • 38. omar souleyman – ya yumma
  • 39. baxta – barbwa riddim
  • 40. house reverends – weekend treat
  • 41. the space lady – radar love

The Counter Culture 13 compilation collects the Rough Trade favourite releases of the last twelve months. 

The selection is varied and diverse in style. Ranging from the soulful and the folk stylings of Charles Bradley and Jessica Pratt to the dance-floor craziness of Factory Floor and Daniel Avery, through to the guitar frenzy of Thee Oh Sees and Queens Of The Stone Age to the brain-warping likes of Ras G and Powell and a lot, lot more. 

People also bought

Rough Trade ShopsPrimavera Sound 2014: BarcelonaRough Trade
In 2013, Rough Trade opened a shop at Primavera for the first time. Now, Rough Trade and Primavera Sound have produced their first CD collaboration, showcasing...
  • 2×CD£14.99
    Out of stock
Rough Trade ShopsAfrica 13Rough Trade
Rough Trade Shops' new compilation is a staff selection from some of the incredible records that have passed through their shop in recent years. Records...
  • 2×CD£10.99
    Out of stock
Rough Trade RecordsRecorded At The Automat: The Best Of Rough Trade RecordsRough Trade
Rough Trade Shops are set to release ‘The Best Of Rough Trade Records’, a wide ranging and authoritative collection from the last forty years...
  • CD£10.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP£18.99
    Out of stock
    Lee PerryHoliness RighteousnessSecret Records Limited
    Features the tracks 'Starliner', 'I Believe In Miracles', 'Holiness' and more. 
    • CD£9.99
      Out of stock
    Nice Up The DanceUK Bubblers 1984-87Greensleeves Records
    In 1984 Greensleeves set up their UK Bubblers subsidiary as a home for the wealth of local talent. This double CD compilation collects the best tunes from...
    • 2×CD£11.99
      Out of stock
    Dance ManiaHardcore Traxx: Dance Mania Records 1986-1995Strut
    Strut team up with the legendary Dance Mania Records for their first ever full label compilation. Dance Mania has wielded its influence heavily across...
    • 1. Hercules – 7 Ways (Vocal)
    • 2. Victor Romeo presents Leetrece Brown – Love Will Find a Way (Club)
    • 3. The House Master Boyz and The Rude Boy of House – House Nation
    • View full info and tracklisting
    • 2×LP£18.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£9.99
      Out of stock
    Gregory IsaacsAll I Have Is Love Anthology 1968 - 1995African Museum
    Excellent 2 CD set that follows the Cool Ruler's recording career from his debut recording in 1968 through to his mid 90s Dancehall period, taking in many...
    • CD£13.99
      Out of stock
    The UpsettersThe Good, The Bad and The Upsetters (Jamaican Edition)Hot Milk
    NOW ON LIMITED VINYL....The UK version of 'The Good, The Bad and The Upsetters' was released by Trojan Records in 1970, and although it had the Upsetters...
    Punk 45: There Is No Such Thing As SocietyGet A Job, Get A Car, Get A Bed, Get Drunk! Underground Punk in the UK 1977-81, VOL 2Soul Jazz Records
    Soul Jazz Records’ new Punk 45 album charts the rise of underground punk and post-punk in the UK from 1977-81.Punk 45: There is No Such Thing As Society....
    YellowmanReggae Legends Box SetVP
    4 CD boxset that contains 4 of his best albums - Galong Galong Galong, Blueberry Hill, In Bed With Yellowman and Yellowman's Good Sex Guide
    Rough Trade ShopsRough Trade Shops: Hip Hop 2015Rough Trade Shops
    This selection is a snapshot of Hip Hop music from recent times selected by the staff at Rough Trade Shops, predominantly released on independent record...
    • 2×CD£11.99
      Out of stock
    Rough Trade ShopsField Day 2014Rough Trade
    Field Day returned to Victoria Park in June this year with as strong a line-up as ever. Rough Trade Shops and Tom Baker's festival have collaborated to...
    • 2×CD£10.99
      Out of stock