Quiet Village Silent Movie

  • CD k7225cd£9.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Victoria's Secret
  • 2. Circus Of Horror
  • 3. Free Rider
  • 4. Pacific Rhythm
  • 5. Keep On Rolling
  • 6. Broken Promises
  • 7. Pillow Talk
  • 8. Gold Rush
  • 9. Utopia
  • 10. SInging Sand (CD Only)
  • 11. Can't Be Beat (CD Only)
  • 12. Too High To Move (CD Only)

Finally, it's here at last! One of the most anticipated debut albums of recent times has now been released! Over the last few years some of our favourite records have been the three limited edition 12" singles that Quiet Village released on cult NY label Whatever We Want Records (also home to Godsy AKA Cherrystones, Rub N Tug, and the legendary DJ Harvey's Map of Africa project). These 12"s were only available for sale in a handful of shops worldwide (of which Sounds of the Universe was one!) and always sold out extremely quickly, leaving many customers frustrated at not being able to get their hands on this beautiful music - until now!

This album collects many of the best tracks from the three Whatever We Want 12"s and adds a load of equally brilliant brand new and previously unreleased material and is definitely a very strong contender for album of the year! We don't like to speak too soon, but something pretty impressive would have to come along in the following months to beat this!

Quiet Village make truly beautiful music that ranges from sun-soaked exotica, to deep 4am house-not-house, to languid druggy chuggers, to quirky poppy Balearica and beyond! This is a delight from start to finish and is definitely one of those albums you will play from beginning to end.

Very highly recommended! You need this album!

And if you're left hungry for more, don't forget that Matt from Quiet Village recorded a wicked album for us under his Rekids guise, and that we're currently selling a limited edition mix CD from Joel Quiet Village AKA DJ Zeus - check the links below in the 'related releases' section!

People also bought

Esoteric DiscoMixed by ZeusQuiet Village
BACK IN STOCK! Exclusive to Sounds of the Universe! We're delighted to be able to offer you this limited edition mix CD from DJ Zeus AKA Joel Martin...
  • CD£9.99
    Out of stock
Herbie HancockHear O Israel: A Prayer Ceremony In Jazz (1968)Trunk
BEAUTIFUL deep modal jazz with religious singing! This is a truly incredible and almost totally unknown album from 1968 that was released on a tiny independent...
  • CD£9.99
    Out of stock
      Sun RaAtlantisEvidence
      One of the first jazz releases to make prominent use of the clavinet, ATLANTIS (recorded between 1967 and '69) is another hallmark of bold experimentation...
      • Reissue LP£9.99
        Out of stock
          Fly Girls!B-Boys Beware: Revenge Of The Super Female RappersSoul Jazz Records
          ‘Fly Girls!’ celebrates the 30th anniversary of female rap on record ! This double-CD (and limited edition two volumes of super-loud double-vinyl)...
          • 2×LP Vol.2£14.99
            Out of stock
          • Deluxe 2×CD£12.99
            In stockAdd to Bag
          • 2×LP Vol.1£14.99
            Out of stock
          • MP3 Release£9.99
            In stockAdd to Bag
          RekidMade In MenorcaSoul Jazz Records
          Rekid is the alter-ego of Matt Edwards A/K/A Radio Slave, one half of the mighty Quiet Village, and remixer to the stars and dance music’s man of...
            Sahib ShihabSeedsSchema Records
            This is a CLASSIC and extremely sought-after 1968 modal jazz rarity recorded in Europe by ex-pat US saxophonist Sahib Shihab! An original might cost you...
            • New LP £19.95
              Out of stock
            • CD£12.99
              Out of stock
              PangaeaYou & I / RouterHessle Audio
              Hessle Audio come correct once again with this deep, moody and hypnotic new release from Pangaea. Essential.
              • 12"£5.99
                Out of stock
              SkreamWatch The RideHarmless
              AVAILABLE NOW! Skream mix CD for the Watch The Ride series. Packed full of exclusive dubplates that will probably not see the light of day and many that...
              • CD£9.99
                Out of stock
              Steve Reid EnsembleSpirit WalkSoul Jazz Records
              "Steve Reid is one of the greatest living drummers. He has played with Sun Ra, knew Coltrane, played at Motown. I mean this is a guy who at 19 was playing...