• 2×CD STH2284£11.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP I-STH2284£13.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. intro
  • 2. big cat: syncato watts
  • 3. Fitta Happier feat. Guilty Simpson & MED
  • 4. Smoke feat. Jonwayne
  • 5. The Lo
  • 6. Russia With Love feat. Coin Locker Kid
  • 7. What Chew Want feat. Tone Tank
  • 8. Flapjacksmm
  • 9. Jobless feat. Quite Nyce
  • 10. Sidewinder feat. Buff1
  • 11. Mummy feat. Diverse
  • 12. Belly of the Beast feat. Emilio Rojas
  • 13. Up The Rovers
  • 14. The Turk feat. King Magnetic
  • 15. There It Is feat. The Champs
  • 16. RIP
  • 17. I like To Dance feat. Krondon & General Steele
  • 18. Dark City Lights feat. Frank Nitty
  • 19. The Beginning feat. Coin Locker Kid
  • 20. Kreem
  • 21. War Drums feat. Phat Kat & Guilty Simpson
  • 22. R.A.I.D. feat. Lyric Jones
  • 23. Fresh
  • 24. Something Beautiful
  • 25. Chicken Livers feat. FC The Truth
  • 26. Rock my Soul feat. Prince Po
  • 27. Lost and Found feat. Estee Nack
  • 28. My Mantra feat. Dave Dub
  • 29. Hunnypots of Beeswax
  • 30. TV Dreaming feat. Booty Brown
  • 31. Don’t Make It Worthless
  • 32. Soul Power feat. Dead Prez
  • 33. Glide
  • 34. Get Live feat. Coin Locker Kid
  • 35. Sign Language feat. Aloe Blacc
  • 36. Earth Quaking feat. Akil
  • 37. You're Gonna Be Sorry
  • 38. Outlaw feat. Deed
  • 39. The Tax Man feat. Sareem Poems
  • 40. Chucky Balboa feat. Silverust
  • 41. Oh Goodness feat. Finale
  • 42. Disc Two – Instrumentals

Hip hop fraternity Quakers boasts 35 members orbiting around three main producers Fuzzface aka Geoff Barrow of Portishead, engineer to Portishead 7-Stu-7 and well-respected Australian producer Katalyst

Featuring the cream of Stones Throw's emcees and vocaists: Aloe Blacc, Guilty Simpson, MED along with new signings Jonwayne and Dave Dub, PLUS contributions from hip-hop titans Prince Po, Pharcyde's Booty Brown, Dead Prez and Phat Kat.  THIS IS BRILLIANT! Heavy, looped, fast-paced beats, drenched in seventies soundtracks, soul, funk and other weird sonics thrown into the mix. RECOMMENDED!!!

People also bought

Soul Cal Funky Disco & Modern Soul 1971-1982 Now Again
 *80-Page Book & 15-track CD of rare and unreleased material* Soul, Disco and Funk gems from the sunshine state! Collected here are the...
  • CD + Book (200g)£15.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 2×LP + Book (650g)£21.99
    Out of stock
    Electric Street Orchestra Scorpio / MFA Dirt Tech Records
    Ghetto acid hip-hop from Jeedo with additional production from Mad Mike Banks, Agent Chaos, Theo Parrish, Dez Andres and Dumine. An original member...
    • 12"£9.99
      Out of stock
    Country Soul SistersWomen In Country Music 1952 - 78Soul Jazz Records
    Country Soul Sisters charts the rise of female singers in country music from 1952 to 1978.As well as country legends Dolly Parton, Loretta Lynn, Tanya...
    • 1. Dolly Parton – Don't Let It Trouble Your Mind
    • 2. Lynn Anderson – Fancy
    • 3. Jeannie C. Riley – I've Done A Lot Of Living Since Then
    • View full info and tracklisting
      Jumping The Shuffle BluesJamaican Sound System Classics 1946-1960Fantastic Voyage
      superb 3 x cd box set featuring over 80 tracks of jump up blues of the mid 40s to the funky r&b of the early 60s. all american tunes made popular at...
      • 3×CD£11.99
        Out of stock
      Demis RoussosOn The Greek Side Of My Mind Philips
      Before Greece’s progressive rock legends Aphrodite’s Child bowed out in 1972 with the double concept album 666, their singer Demis Roussos had already...
      Pearson SoundGambetta / So Far AgoSoul Jazz Records
      This is the new exclusive debut 12" with two new killer tracks by Pearson Sound AKA David Kennedy! Pearson Sound has already been making huge waves...
      • 12"£8.99
        Out of stock
      • MP3 Release£1.99
        In stockAdd to Bag
      Jump Blues Strictly For YouJamaican Sound System Classics 1944-1960Fantastic Voyage
      Second volume of the superb 3 x cd box set featuring over 80 tracks of jump up blues of the mid 40s to the funky r&b of the early 60s. all american...
      • 3×CD£11.99
        Out of stock
      Will GlassGlass Breaks - All Original Live Drum Breaks Fatbeats
      Side A: 32 original live drum breaks, recorded using a variety of analog and digital techniques, and influenced by hip hop, jazz, funk, rock and roll,...
      • LP£10.99
        Out of stock
      The Psychedelic AliensPsycho African BeatAcademy
      New from the label that bought us 'Lagos Disco Inferno'!!! Beautifully packaged in a heavy CD Book!!! Psycho African Beat is the complete recorded output...
      • CD£14.99
        Out of stock
      • 2×LP£18.99
        Out of stock
      Omar S presents Aaron 'Fit' Siegel Tonite feat L'ReneeFXHE
      With a seratonin-maxxxed-out 'Detroit Mix' coming like a lost Prescription classic (synth saxophone), & a shiny soulful vocal mix with L'Renee on an...
      • 12"£10.99
        Out of stock
      Darkhouse FamilyIn & Out EPEarnest Endeavours
      2nd drop from Earnest Endeavours, courtesy of rising stars of the UK's homegrown, experimental dungeon beats scene and Wales's most captivating and hard...
      • 12"£7.99
        Out of stock
      Orchestre Super Borgou de ParakouThe Bariba Sound 1970 - 1976Analog Africa
      Yep, Analog Africa keep churning out the goodness. You won't be able to stop your body moving to the sounds of the seventies afro grooves on here, plucked...
      • CD£13.99
        Out of stock
      • 2×LP£19.99
        Out of stock
      Darrow FletcherWhat Is ThisUni
      Wicked funky soul tune! What a voice! MINT UNPLAYED USA VINYL 45
      • Original 7"£19.99
        Out of stock
      MC Shan Q.B. O.G The Best Of Cold Chillin'
      C-L-A-S-S-I-C eighties hip-hop from Queens, NYC-born MC Shan. Featuring hits such as "Jame, Stop This Crazy Thing", "He Cuts So Fresh" and "Down By Law". ...
      • CD£9.99
        Out of stock
        J RoccTasters Choice Volume 6Beat Junkie Sound
        After a short hiatus J Rocc is back with the sixth volume in his "'Tasters Choice' series!!!!!Another killer mix of dubwise, heavyweight reggae, hip hop,...
        • CD£10.99
          Out of stock
        Boogie Down ProductionsSouth Bronx Teachings : A Collection Of Traffic
        A definitive collection from one of the BEST hip-hop groups EVER. Scot La Rock and KRS ONE aka Bogie Down Productions. All the essential classics are here...
        • CD£9.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • 2×LP£14.99
          Out of stock
        Nice & SmoothNice & SmoothFresh
        Debut LP from Greg Nice & Smooth Bee. Fetauring Skill Trade, More and More Hits and Early to Rise. Amazing LP!
        • Reissue LP£12.99
          Out of stock
        • CD£13.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Isaac HayesHot Buttered Soul (1969)Enterprise
        Backed by The Bar-Kays and featuring epic versions of "Walk On By" and "By The Time I Get To Phoenix". Awesome!
        • Original LP£12.00
          Out of stock
        • CD£6.99
          Out of stock
        • Reissue LP£17.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        DillingerJah Jah DubJamaican Recordings
        dillinger and king tubby mashing up the place over johnny clarke's "none shall escape the judgement"
        • 7"£4.99
          Out of stock
        Kenny Dope Presents Rasheed Chappell Future Before Nostalgia Kay-Dee
        Kenny Dope produced debut from Rasheed Chappell on Kay-Dee Records! Rasheed is the real deal, a true MC with masterful intelligent wordplay delivered...
        • 2×LP + 7"£17.99
          Out of stock
        PleasureDust Yourself Off (1975)Fantasy
        All time classic rare groove album originally released on Fantasy in 1975 now reissued
        Best of Disc Art By Charlotte RiversRotoVision
        Groovy CD design book. Hardback.
        • Book (1.3kg)£6.99
          Out of stock