Osunlade A Man With No Past Originating The Future

  • CD 0826194251123£10.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. The Realm Of Difference
  • 2. Eclipse
  • 3. Human Beings
  • 4. Quiet Departures
  • 5. Sour The Plan ft. Supreme
  • 6. Luna Moth
  • 7. Camera Shy
  • 8. Vessel
  • 9. Satellite Beneath The Stars
  • 10. Goddess
  • 11. Conversation With Myself
  • 12. Looking through The Crowds

Magical new offering from NYC deep house royalty Osunlade!

As you'd expect, Osunlade takes a deep & spiritual approach on his latest full length. But while the album's anchored in the kind of afro-percussive and organic house sound that effectively comes with an Osunlade/Yoruba aural trademark, it launches off into hip-hop and even nu-soul territories.

Mixing house tricks with a deepened, Robert Glasper-style sound, 'A Man With No Past...' moves through breathy, cosmic electronics, on to shifting cross-rhythmic jazz-funk styles, and then giving way to soundtracky and latin-inflenced tunes.

Other Releases by Osunlade

OsunladeParadigmSoul Jazz Records
Paradigm is New York artist Osunlade's debut album, released on Soul Jazz Records. Paradigm features the vocals of Wumni (Masters at Work) on "Rader Du",...
OsunladeI Don't KnowSoul Jazz Records
Osunlade’s star continues to rise - Osunlade,ordained priest in the African religion of Ifa, continues to release deep spiritual nu-soul and house...
OsunladeBeloved (Remixes)Soul Jazz Records
Osunlade is the New York Deep House artist who runs his own Yoruba Records in New York. He is also a priest in the African-based religion Ife. This 12"...

People also bought

Lonnie Givens / Pick Of The LitterRunnin' To A Disco / The Heat Is OnPast Due
'70s Chicagoan disco dug out of Jerome Derradji's vault. These are two versions of basically the same track, recorded nearly five years apart by Lonnie...
  • 1. pick of the litter – runnin' to a disco
  • 2. lonnie givens – the heat is on (instrumental)
  • 3. lonnie givens – the heat is on (vocal)
  • View full info and tracklisting
  • 12"£7.99
    Out of stock
Freedom, Rhythm and Sound (Album)Revolutionary Jazz and the Civil Rights Movement 1963-82Soul Jazz Records
This album features the work of revolutionary jazz artists who created new radical music infused with the values of Martin Luther King, Malcolm X and...
    Juan Atkins 20 Years Of Metroplex: 1985-2005Tresor
    Digipack repress of the classic compilation gathering the essential works that marked Juan Atkins’ career and changed the electronic landscape forever....
    • 2×CD£13.99
      Out of stock
    Lord FinesseThe AwakeningTraffic
    Highly recommended re-issue of the this classic mid 90's Lord Finesse album . Featuring MC Lyte, Showbiz, KRS One and more!
    • CD£11.99
      Out of stock
    Deep City SoulTears - Deep City Soul 7" MixesSoulvation
    Frankie Knuckles/Robert Owens classic gets a treatment from Deep City Soul - uplifting deep house grooves literally dripping with soul! Instrumental...
    • 7"£7.99
      Out of stock
    Persia Persia Casablanca
    Limited reissue of this super-rare and highly collectable disco album featuring killer club classic Inch By Inch. Sounding light years ahead of its time,...
    • Reissue LP£9.99
      Out of stock
    The PharcydeLabcabincaliforniaDelicious
    Classic hip-hop album produced by Jay Dee, Diamond & M-Walk.  Features all the gems "Drop", "Bullshit", "Runnin", "She Said" and more!The triple...
    • 2×LP£17.99
      Out of stock
    • 3×CD Heavy Box (300g)£13.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    Psych-Funk 1011968-1975 A Global Psychedelic Funk CollectionWorld Psychedelic Funk Classics
    Killer funky fuzzy psychedelic tracks from 60s and 70s Nigeria, Iran, Turkey, Russia, South Korean and beyond!!!! Psych-Funk 101 showcases the global...
    • 2×LP£20.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£15.99
      Out of stock
    L.I.E.S PresentsAmerican Noise L.I.E.S
    L.I.E.S Double CD -includes long out-of-print vinyl tracks and whole bunch of killer new ones!!  It's no secret that we've got a massive crush...
    • 2×CD£16.99
      Out of stock
    Salvador Trio TristezaMr Bongo
    A rare 1966 trio recording by piano legend Dom Salvador. Features Edison Machado (drums) and Sergio Barroso (bass). Tracks include an uptempo version of...
    • LP£19.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£12.99
      Out of stock
    Doug CarnInfant EyesBlack Jazz
    MONSTER deep jazz with vocals from Jean Carn. Recommended.
    • Reissue LP£11.99
      Out of stock
    • CD£13.99
      Out of stock