• 2×LP STRUT077LP£17.99
    Out of stock
  • CD STRUT077CD£12.99 £7.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. ne te fache pas
  • 2. pardon
  • 3. koumi dede
  • 4. oce
  • 5. c'est lui ou c'est moi
  • 6. ma vie
  • 7. lion is burnign
  • 8. holonon
  • 9. tegbe
  • 10. gbeti madjro
  • 11. von vo nono

The first studio album in over 25 years from Benin's legendary band!

Following on from their album on Analog Africa which unearthed orchestre Poly-Rhytthmo's killer long-forgtten seventies output, the legendary group return with a fresh new album for Strut! The music is funky, raw and heartfelt! Produced in Paris entirely on vintage analogue studio equipment, this new album refreshes Poly-Rythmo classics such as 'Gbeti Madjro' (featuring Angelique Kidjo) alongside a firing selection of brand new compositions. The album also features a special bonus track, an exclusive collaboration between Poly Rythmo and Franz Ferdinand's musicians. Includes a full-colour booklet with extensive liner notes and photos!