• LP FSRLP099£14.99
    Out of stock
  • CD FSRCD099£10.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Simplify
  • 2. The Man
  • 3. Come On Speak to Me
  • 4. I Can Listen
  • 5. Bully ft. The Scratch Professer
  • 6. Treat You ft. Caron Wheeler
  • 7. Fuck War, Make Love
  • 8. High Heels ft. Hidden Jazz Quartett
  • 9. I Love Being With You
  • 10. There's Nothing Like This ft. Pino Palladino
  • 11. Eeni Meeni Myni Mo
  • 12. When You Touch We Touch
  • 13. Ordinary Day ft. Stuart Zender

KILLER new LP from London-born soul singer Omar, on new home Freestyle. 

The "There's Nothing Like This" veteran has consistently turned out quality soul since his debut '91 on Gilles Peterson's Talking Loud, and has worked with royalty of the US R&B/soul world like Stevie Wonder, Erykah Badu, Angie Stone and more. 

The obvious showstopper is "The Man", a hard-grooving number with a catchy oboe-rift, and live jazz-soul instrumention, but there's more - the funk-driven "Simplify", the loose samba rhythms on "Come And Speak To Me", and "Ordinary People".  Soul II Soul's Caron Wheeler offers her distincive vocals on duet "Treat You". 

People also bought

7 Days Of Funk (Dam-Funk & Snoop)7 Days Of FunkStones Throw
Snoop teams up with Dam Funk for a set of Troutman-indebted, sleazy grooves. The album also features former Slave frontman, Steve Arrington, alongside...
Pal JoeyHot MusicBBE
Overdue overview of a towering New York house music figure. Breaking out with 1990's "Hot Music", recorded as 'Soho', Pal Joey pioneered a distinctive...
  • CD£10.99
    Out of stock
KonOn My WayBBE
Funk-laced rhythms straddling house, disco and boogie from Kon of Kon & Amir! World reknown crate digger Kon, honed his craft as a DJ playing at...
  • CD£10.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP£16.99
    Out of stock
Jukebox Jam Volume 2 Jazzman
Just over a year since first volume, Jazzman are back with a second compilation of obscure mid-century America soul and blues from their popular Jukebox...
Ruby Rushton Two For Joy 22a
Following a handful of successful 12" singles, 22a records (the hub of a collective of musicians such as Tenderlonious, Al Dobson Jr, Jeen Bassa, Mo Kolours,...
  • New LP (180g)£12.99
    Out of stock
Bunny 'Striker' LeeFull UpPressure Sounds
Killer selection from Pressure Sounds of Bunny 'Striker' Lee's late 60s early 70s productions in the new faster style of reggae. Featuring Delroy Wilson,...
  • 1. Bunny Lee Allstars – Ivan Itler The Conqueror
  • 2. Dave Barker – Smooth And Sorts
  • 3. Rico Rodriguez & Tommy McCook – Going West
  • View full info and tracklisting
Tall Black Guy 8 Miles To MoenartFirst Word Records
Championed by tastemaker Gilles Peterson, even including him on his Brownswood Bubblers series, Tall Black Guy drops his debut LP on First Word! Haling...
  • CD£9.99
    Out of stock
  • LP£15.99
    Out of stock
Digable PlanetsBlowout CombLight In The Attic
Deluxe re-issue of Digable Planet's 1994 landmark abum. The quality and importance of this LP is legendary - the three members flowing over sleek, fragmentary...
  • Reissue 2×LP£23.99
    Out of stock
Gilberto GilLouvacaoUniversal Sound
NOW ON CD as deluxe Jap-style hard-cased exact repro digitally remastered box edition with Obi-card. also: Superb collectors edition very limited deluxe...
  • CD£11.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • New Audiophile LP (180 GRAM)£13.99
    Out of stock