• 2×LP (180g) USLP56£14.99
    Out of stock
  • CD USCD56£11.99
    In stockAdd to Bag
  • 1. Spirit Dance
  • 2. The Tenth Pyramid
  • 3. John Coltrane Was Here
  • 4. Ballad For Mother Frankie White
  • 5. Samba
  • 6. Unlocking The Twelfth House
  • 7. Praise Innocence

Deep spiritual jazz released in limited edition luxurious CD box (a la japanese stylee), as well as a heavyweight 180 gm audiophile double-vinyl pressing edition  (very limited and very loud!) in deluxe strong gatefold sleeve.

This is the debut album from Michael White, released on Impulse Records in 1972. Michael White’s deep, spiritual jazz fitted in perfectly with the roster of artists at the Impulse label at the start of the 1970s which included Alice Coltrane, Pharoah Sanders, Archie Shepp as well as the label embarking on a healthy release program of unheard John Coltrane and rare Sun Ra material.

White had already played on Pharoah Sanders’s album Thembi and had been a part of the ensemble that Alice Coltrane assembled to augment recordings of her late husband John on her album Infinity by the time he recorded his debut for the jazz label. White would go on to record five albums for the Impulse! label throughout the 1970s.

Other Releases on Universal Sound/Impulse! Records

Pharoah SandersElevation (1974)Universal Sound/Impulse! Records
A beautiful package, Soul Jazz Records' Universal Sound is proud to present the re-issue of Pharaoh Sanders "Elevations" originally released on Impulse...
  • 2×LP (180g)£14.99
    Out of stock
  • CD£11.99
    In stockAdd to Bag