• 12" SOT004£9.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Staat Aus Glas
  • 2. Escape From Frankfurt
  • 3. Nacht An Allen Tagen

Limited to maximum of ONE per customer.


Three exclusive raw house & techno tracks from Kassem Mosse exclusive to our Sounds Of The Universe label on this very limited (300 copies worldwide) 12”.

This single is part of our Art+Sound 12” series, pressed on 180gm vinyl, each with VERY EXCLUSIVE 12 X 12 hand-screen printed artwork, numbered and signed by the artist Diana Policarpo.

The 12" single also comes with EXCLUSIVE free download code (you cannot buy the download on it's own).

This record is ONLY available direct from Sounds of the Universe record store and Soul Jazz Record/Sounds of the Universe websites.


This is Kassem Mosse's first solo project of the year. Channeling diverse percussive and rhythmic traditions - religious drumming ensembles filtered through astral jazz, Underground Resistance's rugged 909 output tempered with considered minimalism all cut together with signature slow motion groove, textures contrast and sci-fi synths.


This first EP on the Sounds Of The Universe label travels through the dissonant orchestral sweeps, gliding metallic harmonics and tight polyrhythms of 'Staat Aus Glas', the skidding delay and offkilter 80s darkside of 'Escape From Frankfurt', and the saturated cinematic techno of 'Nacht An Allen Tangent'.


Leipzig-based Kassem Mosse, aka Gunnar Wendel, has previously released on labels such as Omar-S' FXHE, Workshop's limited 12" series, and Will Bankhead's trilogy tapes.


Diana Policarpo is a Portuguese visual and sound artist working in London.



Other Releases on Sounds Of The Universe / Soul Jazz Records

Golden Teacher Divine / RaveinstigatorSounds Of The Universe / Soul Jazz Records
SORRY SOLD OUT!   Instant collectors art piece!   EXCLUSIVE Sounds of The Universe 12" single.   One-off limited to 300 copies EACH...
  • 12"£9.99
    Out of stock
Aybee Return To The UndergroundSounds Of The Universe / Soul Jazz Records
This is the new extremely limited 300 copies WORLDWIDE EXCLUSIVE to customers of Sounds Of The Universe/Soul Jazz Records 12" single - the latest in our...
  • 12"£9.99
    Out of stock
Heatsick Snakes & Ladders EP Sounds Of The Universe / Soul Jazz Records
Trippy experimental club tracks from Steven Warwick aka Heatsick exclusive to our Sounds Of The Universe imprint. Limited to 300 copies - available only...
Blludd Relations Cold Like The BaronSounds Of The Universe / Soul Jazz Records
WORLDWIDE EXCLUSIVE! Only available here, right now! Blludd Relations Sounds of The Universe Art+Sound 12” release no. 5! REMEMBER –...
Andres / Ski Williams RibenaSounds Of The Universe / Soul Jazz Records
Andres, long-time Moodymann and Theo Parrish cohort, delivers an exclusive new slice of Detroit deepness for our own Sounds of the Universe label on this...
  • 12"£7.99
    Out of stock