Grant Green Iron City! (1972)

  • New LP COBB9002£9.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Iron City
  • 2. Samba De Orfeu
  • 3. Old Man Moses
  • 4. Put On Your High Heels Sneaker
  • 5. Sometimes I Feel Like A Motherless Child
  • 6. Work Song

This is an excellent soul jazz session from Grant Green, Big John Patton and Ben Dixon. It's more hard-edged than Green's and Patton's earlier Blue Note work. Recorded in Pittsburgh, released between his Blue Note releeases and His Majesty king Funk and released on the Buddah subsiduary Cobblestone (later reissued on Muse)

People also bought

Fela KutiRoforofo Fight (2015 Reissue)Knitting Factory
**DOWNLOAD CODE INCLUDED**Essential afro beat! A dancefloor bomb! You need this!! KILLER REISSUE of Fela Kuti's 1972 album Roforofo Fight! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!  
  • LP£14.99
    Out of stock
CortijoCortijo Y Su Maquina Del Tiempo - And His Time MachineCoco
AMAZING experimental Latin Jazz LP! This is an essential purchase for lovers of leftfield 1970s jazz with a latin groove! Very highly recommended!
GoGo PenguinMan Made ObjectBlue Note
Man Made Object is the exciting new release from GoGo Penguin on the iconic Blue Note Records, a follow up to their previous album, v2.0, which saw itself...