• 3×CD ITH23CD£15.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. Wahoo – Don't Take It Personal
  • 2. Mr White – You Rock Me
  • 3. N'Dambi – Can't Change Me (Ron Trent Remix) (1)
  • 4. Bernard Wright – Spinnin
  • 5. Blaze – Wishing You Were Here (1)
  • 6. Simbad – Supersonic Revelation (1)
  • 7. Alex Attias – Let The Rhythm Run (1)
  • 8. Tone – Dub Dub
  • 9. Vincent Montana – The African Track
  • 10. Phlash – Revolution = Solution
  • 11. Deetron – I Cling
  • 12. MD X-Press – This Here is House Music (1)
  • 13. Sandy Rivera – This Will Change It (1)
  • 14. Son of Raw – A Black Man in Space
  • 15. Stimming – Funk Worm (1)
  • 16. Roland Appel – Dark Soldier
  • 17. Nick Holder – Time (Six Series Dub)
  • 18. Mario Basanov – Test (1)
  • 19. The Young Lovers – You Make Me Dizzy
  • 20. Shuya Okino – Thank You
  • 21. Weldon Irvine – We Gettin Down
  • 22. Johnny Hammond – Tell Me What To Do (2)
  • 23. Sonny Stitt – Slick Eddie (2)
  • 24. Idris Muhammad – Could Heaven Ever Be Like This
  • 25. Angela Bofill – People Make The World Go Round
  • 26. A Taste Of Honey – Boogie Oogie Oogie
  • 27. Geraldine Hunt – Can't Fake The Feeling
  • 28. Clyde Alexander – Got To get Your Love
  • 29. Earth Wind & Fire – Let Your Feelings Show
  • 30. Slick – Space Bass
  • 31. Mass Production – Cosmic Lust
  • 32. Willie Hutch – Brother's Gonna Work It Out
  • 33. Main Ingredient – Happiness Is Just Around The Bend
  • 34. Keni Burke – Keep On Signing (2)
  • 35. Rufus – Circles (2)
  • 36. Love Unlimited – Move Me No Mountain (2)
  • 37. One Way – Didn't You Know It
  • 38. Heatwave – Goin Crazy
  • 39. Cerrone – Music Of Life (2)
  • 40. Jon Lucien – Mi Vida
  • 41. Season Sygaire – Open To Love
  • 42. Kings of Tommorow – Can't Stop
  • 43. Tribe – Livin' A New Day
  • 44. Jose James – Spirits Above
  • 45. Peter Kruder – Coste
  • 46. Karizma – 33rd Street Anthem
  • 47. DJ Sneak – A Test
  • 48. Fase – Because I Can
  • 49. Zed Bias – Mighty Dub
  • 50. Trus' Me – Vibrations
  • 51. Alexander Hope – Wonderland
  • 52. Louie Vega – One Dream

Mr nu jazz himself Gilles Peterson delivers this ace compilation for top commercial house label Defected featuring jazzy house and rare groove inspirations! Check it out!

People also bought

Isaac HayesThe Isaac Hayes Movement (1970)Stax
Classic mellow soul epics! Features the brilliant "I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself".
  • CD£6.99
    Out of stock
  • Reissue LP£9.99
    Out of stock
  • Original LP£12.00
    In stockAdd to Bag
Wayfaring Strangers: Ladies from the CanyonVariousNumero
Very highly recommended compilation of super-rare self-released private press and little label 1970s US female folk! This is absolutely gorgeous music...
  • LP£21.99
    Out of stock
Ron HardyMuzic Box Classics Vol. 3Partehardy
NOTE!! comes as a whitelabel now! Brilliant third installment of this excellent series which makes Ron Hardy's own tape edits available for the first...
  • 12"£9.99
    Out of stock
    The MetersRejuvenationWarner Bros
    Classic funk album from 1974 featuring the massive "Just Kissed My Baby", "People Say", "What 'Cha Say", "Jungle Man", "Hey Pocky Away", "It Ain't No Use"...
    • CD£7.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • Reissue LP£9.99
      Out of stock
        Tayo Meets Baobinga Feat MC SpydaStyle & TrendSoul Jazz Records
        This unique heavyweight release mashes up Ragga/ Grime/ Dubstep/Dancehall and is the latest release from the ever forward-looking Tayo (this time with...
        • 12"£8.99
          Out of stock
        • MP3 Release£1.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Soul Jazz Sticker PackStickerSoul Jazz Records
        We've found a box and the stickers are back in stock! These packs all contain ten lovely stickers each (75mm by 75mm) of various Soul Jazz Records covers...
        • Sticker£0.99
          Out of stock
          Eighties LadiesLadies Of The 80'sUniversal Sound
          Soul Jazz are issuing this seminal super-rare rare-groove album produced by Roy Ayers originally released on his own Uno Melodic label in 1980. This...
          • CD£11.99
            Out of stock
          • LP£13.99
            Out of stock
          New Orleans FunkThe Original Sound of Funk 1960-75Soul Jazz Records
          Album features Ernie K Doe’s ‘Here Come The Girls’, The Meters, Eddie Bo, Professor Longhair, Lee Dorsey, Wild Magnolias and more.This is the definitive...
          • 2. The Explosions – Hip Drop
          • 3. Lee Dorsey – Who's Gonna Help Brother Get Further
          • 4. Gentleman June Gardner – It's Gonna Rain
          • View full info and tracklisting
          The Brides Of FunkensteinNever Buy Texas From A Cowboy (1979)Atlantic
          A tremendously soulful session from the late 70s P-Funk empire, sung by a group who were George Clinton's answer to Three Degrees, First Choice, and...
          • CD£10.99
            Out of stock
          New York Latin HustleThe Sound of New YorkSoul Jazz Records
          New York’s melting pot of Puerto Rican, Cuban and Afro-American musicians led to stunning culture clashes in the 1960s and 70s when Latin styles mixed...
          • Deluxe 2×CD£12.99
            Out of stock
          Roy AyersLots Of LoveUniversal Sound
          Roy Ayer’s superb ‘Lots of Love’ was originally released on his own independent Uno Melodic label in 1983. The album is one of his deepest...
          • CD£11.99
            Out of stock
          • 2×LP£13.99
            Out of stock
          AcidCan You Jack? Chicago Acid and Experimental House 1985-95Soul Jazz Records
          Following on from our new Acid-Mysterons Invade The Jackin' Zone,  Soul Jazz Records are re-releasing theis long out of print classic album Acid...
          WarThe World Is A Ghetto (1972)United Artists
          Features the Loft classic "City Country City"! + "World Is A Ghetto" + more! Original= surface marks plays well £19.99 reduced to £8.99
          Nu Yorica Roots!The Rise of Latin Music in New York in the 1960sSoul Jazz Records
          New edition of long-out-of-print Soul Jazz bomb of non-stop killer 60s Latin! Comes with extensive sleevenotes charting the rise in Latin music in New...
          • CD£11.99
            Out of stock
          • 2×LP£11.99
            Out of stock
          • MP3 Release£7.99
            In stockAdd to Bag
          Barrio NuevoLatin Funk, Latin Rock, Latin Disco, Latin SoulSoul Jazz Records
          DELETED El Barrio is the Spanish word for neighbourhood. In the USA, El Barrio is the neighbourhood where Latinos live. That is to say Puerto Rican, Mexican,...
          • CD£11.99
            Out of stock
          • 2×LP£14.99
            Out of stock
          Osunlade presents Yoruba RecordsCinco Anos Despue (Five Years On)Soul Jazz Records
          Mighty two CD Double LP release of the best from Osunlade’s many production works and artists that he has worked with over the past 5 years released...
          • 2×CD£12.99
            Out of stock
          • MP3 Release£7.99
            In stockAdd to Bag
              Isaac HayesThe Man ! The Ultimate Isaac Hayes 1969-1977Stax
              Brilliant two disc round-up of essential Isaac Hayes tracks. Recommended!
              • 2×CD£11.99
                Out of stock