• 2×LP STRUT65LP£17.99
    Out of stock
  • CD STRUT65CD£10.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. desmond & the tutus – kiss you on the cheek
  • 2. ritual – sore lips (club mix)
  • 3. kabbala – ashewo ara *CD ONLY*
  • 4. the piranhas – vi gela gela
  • 5. essential logic – brute fury
  • 6. basement 5 – silicion chip
  • 7. the dread flimstone sound – ghetto life *CD ONLY*
  • 8. wumni – message in a bottle *CD ONLY*
  • 9. cris & cosey – exotika (12" remix)
  • 10. propaganda – (echo of) frozen faces *CD ONLY*
  • 11. indamdinigi – zimba *CD ONLY*
  • 12. the unknown cases – masimba bele
  • 13. george g – hot lovers
  • 14. can – halleluwah *CD ONLY*
  • 15. richy b melodi – keep it moving on
  • 16. brian eno & john cale – spinning away
  • 17. the countach feat rosenda – my oasis (dance club version)



This is the first in a new series of compilations, ‘Disconnect’, asking some of the world’s leading DJs to explore the darker side of their collections for rarities, secret weapons and unheralded dancefloor winners. 


Kicking things off is one of the UK’s finest DJ's and co-creator of the legendary deep house night Soulsonic, Leo Zero aka Leo Elstob. His ‘Disconnect’ mix for Strut is a masterclass in the subversive dancefloor sound for which he has become renowned, taking in Afro, disco, reggae, punk, the sound of Factory Records and pioneers like Can, Brian Eno and John Cale. Among the many highlights, Basement 5’s proto punk-reggae bomb ‘Silicon Chip’ in a previously unreleased extended edit from the original tapes, the epic extended version of Propaganda’s ‘Frozen Faces’ and Afro-punk throwdowns from Unknown Cases and Indambinigi.

People also bought

Disc 'o' LypsoDisc 'o' LypsoTrans Air
BACK IN STOCK! Fantastic compilation simmering to the brim with Carribbean disco heat that will keep dance floors packed all Day and all night! Twelve...
  • CD£14.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP£14.99
    Out of stock
Future BassFuture BassSoul Jazz Records
Future Bass! Post-Dubstep, post-House, post everything! Four Tet, Mala, Untold, Black Chow (Kevin Martin/The Bug’s latest project), Coki and loads...
ElasteVolume 3 Super Motion Disco : Originals From The Future Compiled by Dompteur MoonerCompost
More avantgardistic, galactic sounding disco, proto-techno, electronic new wave, and cheesy slow motion pop compiled by Dompteur Mooner! The successful...
  • 1. queen samantha – take a chance (dompteur mooner edit)
  • 2. eddy trauba & mm greco – maccaroni radio (long version)
  • 3. moebius – urth
  • View full info and tracklisting
  • CD£11.99
    Out of stock
  • 2×LP£9.99 £9.99
    Out of stock
Eddie HooperTomorrow's Sun / Pass It On (Part 1)Soundway
Out-there spiritual disco from Guyanese soca artist Eddie Hooper on Soundway! Famous in the large part for his soca recordings. However, it is the disco...
  • 12"£7.99
    Out of stock
Delta Swamp RockSounds From The South: At The Crossroads Of Rock, Country And SoulSoul Jazz Records
Monster double CD pack with a whopping 68-page book accompaniment / Two volumes of seriously heavyweight vinyl gatefold and 8page insert. Featuring...
Fly Girls!B-Boys Beware: Revenge Of The Super Female RappersSoul Jazz Records
‘Fly Girls!’ celebrates the 30th anniversary of female rap on record ! This double-CD (and limited edition two volumes of super-loud double-vinyl)...
    Eighties LadiesLadies Of The 80'sUniversal Sound
    Soul Jazz are issuing this seminal super-rare rare-groove album produced by Roy Ayers originally released on his own Uno Melodic label in 1980. This...
    • CD£11.99
      Out of stock
    • LP£13.99
      Out of stock
      Demis RoussosL.O.V.E Got A Hold Of Me / I Just LiveMercury
      Reissue of this ace super-rare 1978 disco classic from Greek singing superstar Demis Roussos! The extended mix of L.O.V.E. Got A Hold Of Me featured...
      • Reissue 12"£6.99
        Out of stock
      The Soul Jazz OrchestraRising SunStrut
      This is the new album from afro-jazz band The Soul Jazz Orchestra! Drawing on the rough, raw grooves of the ‘60s and ‘70s and effortlessly...
      • CD£9.99
        Out of stock
      BellSeven Types Of SixSoul Jazz Records
      This is the second album from Bell and is a mix of robotic funk electro, funked up twisted disco and classic 808 acid. Bell give us analog synthesizers...
      Larry LevanLive At The Paradise Garage : The Final Night Of Paradise (Disk 4 of 5) (Blue on black silk screen jGarage
      Slow To Speak have lovingly reissued the legendary recordings of the final night of Paradise Garage from 1987!!!!  The 50 minute recording is split...
      • 12"£11.99
        Out of stock
      Asha BhosleThe Playback Queen - The Very Best of Asha BhosleNascente
      With a career spanning five generations of Indian cinema Asha Bhosle is 'The Playback Queen' 'The playback Queen' is the first extensive overview of...
      • CD£6.99
        Out of stock
      Larry LevanFinal Night At Paradise Garage (Disk 3 of 5)Slow to speak
      Second Part in the Larry Levan 'Final Night At Paradise Garage' series! Slow To Speak have lovingly reissued the legendary recordings of the final night...
      • 12"£11.99
        Out of stock
      Flying lotusPattern + Grid WorldWarp
      Brand new mini-LP from profilic beatsmith Flying Lotus on Warp! Following on from his recent album 'Cosmogramma' Flying Lotus delivers seven new tracks...
        Larry LevanFinal Night At Paradise Garage (Disk 2 of 5)Slow to speak
        Second Part in the Larry Levan 'Final Night At Paradise Garage' series! Slow To Speak have lovingly reissued the legendary recordings of the final night...
        • 12"£9.99
          Out of stock
        CanTago Mago (1971)Spoon Records
        Classic album of hypnotic bass-heavy krautrock from Can! This is one of the best Can albums! Includes the classic track Mushroom! Highly recommended!
        • CD£10.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        • New 2×LP £18.99
          Out of stock
        E.M.A.K.A Synthetic History Of E.M.A.K. 1982 - 88Universal Sound
        Soul Jazz/Universal Sound are releasing this stunning new compilation of underground German electronic experimentalists, E.M.A.K. (‘Elektronische...
        Horse Meat DiscoIIIStrut
        James Hilliard, Jim Stanton, Serverino and Lke Howard, the lads behind Vauxhall's No. 1 Disco party, drop the third edition of their mix series for Strut! The...
        • 2×LP£16.99
          Out of stock
        • 2×CD£14.99 £7.99
          Out of stock
        James PantsDisco MixPants
        Killer new disco mix by the one and only James Pants!! Those of you who bought SOTU bestsellers "Electric Finger' and 'Psychic Almanack' by James Pants...
        • CD£9.99
          Out of stock
        Riddim BoxExcursions In The UK Funky UndergroundSoul Jazz Records
        Soul Jazz Records new compilation of the UK Funky scene.‘Riddim Box’ explores the most unique, left-field and innovative UK Funky releases of the recent...
        Norman Jay MBE presentsGood Times - 30th Anniversary EditionStrut
        When you think of summer , you think of Carnival and undoutedly Norman Jay's soundsystem. Arriving just in time is this essential compilation of genre-hopping...
        • 2×LP£16.99
          Out of stock
        • CD£11.99
          Out of stock