Coleman Hawkins Desafinado (1963)

  • New LP (180g) LP771852£16.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. desafinado
  • 2. i'm looking over a four leaf clover
  • 3. samba para bean
  • 4. i remember you
  • 5. one note samba
  • 6. o pato
  • 7. um abraco no bonfa
  • 8. stumpy bossa nova
  • 9. I Thought About You (on reissue LP only)

Coleman Hawkins' sole flirtation with the bossa nova proved both his versatility and open-mindedness. His tenor sax is the only horn on this 1962 record with Barry Galbraith/Howard Collins, guitar; Major Holley, bass; Eddie Locke, drums; Willie Rodriguez and Tommy Flanagan, percussion.