Kern Vol. 4 - Mixed by DJ Stingray

  • 2×LP KERN004LP£20.99
    Out of stock
  • CD KERN004CD£10.99
    Out of stock
  • 1. NRSB-11 – Nationalised
  • 2. Dynarec – Moving Corridors
  • 3. Professor X – Professor X (Saga)
  • 4. Herva – Slam The Laptop
  • 5. AFX – Serge Fenix Rendered 2
  • 6. Gesloten Cirkel – Submit X
  • 7. Anna Meredith – Vapourised (Lonelady remix)
  • 8. Syncom Data – Musik Politik
  • 9. Dopplereffekt – Scientist (CD Only)
  • 10. Alex Cortex – We Run Your Life (CD Only)
  • 11. Kris Wadsworth – Infiltrator (CD Only)
  • 12. Christopher Joseph – Mind At Sea (CD Only)
  • 13. Silent Servant – Dissociation (CD Only)
  • 14. Luke Eargoggle – I Belong To The Past (CD Only)
  • 15. Drexciya – Lost Vessel (CD Only)
  • 16. Creepy Autograph – Night Stalker (CD Only)
  • 17. Drexciya – Aquabahn (CD Only)
  • 18. Faceless Mind – Ocean Movers (Vcs2600 Science Remix) (CD Only)
  • 19. 065 DJ Dijital – Bang (CD Only)
  • 20. Drexciya – Running Out Of Space (CD Only)
  • 21. Drexciya – Dr. Blowfins' Black Storm Stabilizing Spheres (CD Only)
  • 22. DJ Di'jital – Mind of the Master (CD Only)
  • 23. Morphology – Vector Plant (CD Only)
  • 24. Luke Eargoggle & Kan3da – Night Smoker (CD Only)
  • 25. Drexciya – Cascading Celestial Giants (CD Only)

For the latest volume in Tresor's occasional Kern compilation series, the long standing German imprint has turned to balaclava-sporting Detroit legend DJ Stingray. The Drexciya associate has gathered together a typically forthright selection of techno and electro jams, presented here in unmixed form for pure DJ pleasure. Given that all the material is high quality, picking highlights is tough. Our favourites include the deep space electro brilliance of "Musik Politik" by Syncom Data, the trippy, acid-fired madness of vintage Aphex Twin wriggler "Serge Fenix Rendered 2", the throbbing sub-bass and crusty drum machine hits of Herva's "Slam The Laptop" and the bustling techno madness of Dynarec's intergalactic workout "Moving Corridors"

Other Releases on Tresor

DrexciyaNeptune's Lair (2014 Edition)Tresor
Released in 1999 and considered one of the Detroit techno unit’s many classics. The duo's first album and debut release on German techno stalwart,...
  • 2×LP£16.99
    Out of stock
  • CD£8.99
    In stockAdd to Bag

People also bought

Shanti YalahCreationNansa Records
New album from Spanish producer Roberto Sanchez & A-Lone Ark Muzik studios. Featuring vocalist Shanti Yalah on lead vocals. Solid conscious roots music...
Shanti YalahCreation In DubNansa
Wicked deep new dub versions of Shanti Yalah's new album "Creation"
AzuraParaíso '89World Building
"Paraíso '89" from the short-lived group Azura. This mysterious gem finally sees the light of day - Essential breezy Balearic biz!
World's Experience OrchestraAs Time Flows OnNow-Again Records
World's Experience Orchestra's As Time Flows On has not been available as a stand-alone vinyl release since first being issued as a private pressing out...
Jonah Levine CollectiveAttention DeficitWorld Galaxy Records / Alpha Pup Records
More jazz joy via World Galaxy from the West Coast! This spiralling jazz gem is the debut from Jonah Levine with his collective featuring guest...
The ITBreezeFuture Vision
Ron Trent teams up with Harry Dennis aka the IT. Remember THE IT "Donnie" which was a big tune Harry Dennis did with Larry Heard. Now back with Ron Trent...
DEKMANTEL 10 YEARS 08VariousDekmantel
Part 8 in this celebratory series from Dekmantel - features club winners from Talismann, Dontato Dozzy & Matrixxman. Check!
Lee PerryExcaliburmanThe Upsetter Series
Long of print compilation from the late 80s featuring various rare roots tracks recorded at Lee Perry's studio The Black Ark between 1973-1978, featuring...
James MasonFunny Girl / DreamsDynamite Cuts
Dynamite Cuts releases another quality limited edition release that showcases another two killer cuts on 7" from James Mason's classic 'Rhythm Of Life"...
Michel SardabyGailWorld Seven
Oh my god it's a killer! Unbelieveably rare KILLER deep groovy jazz including the VERY SOUGHT after jazz dance classic cut 'Welcome New Warmth' (which...
The Main IngredientHappiness Is Just Around The Bend / Evening of LoveRCA
First time 12" issue of the 1974 timeless classic 'Happiness Is Just Around The Bend', the song was originally performed by UK Prog-Jazz...
Loleatta HollowayHit It n' Quit It (Jamie 3:26 & Cratebug Edit)Salsoul
Solid gold Salsoul disco moment, 'Hit n' Run' by Loleatta Holloway, goes under the knife and is tweaked to devastating effect by two of Chicago's...
Kingsley BucknorJust U and MeLeft Ear Records
Nigeria’s Kingsley Bucknor’s ‘Just U and Me’ LP gets the long-awaited reissue treatment from Melbourne’s Left Ear Records. After cutting his...
Will SessionsKindred Live feat. Amp FiddlerSessions Sounds
Will Sessions’ latest, 'Kindred Live' employs a special guest feature from Amp Fiddler on Fender Rhodes, synth and clavinet. The album pays...
Mushi & LakansyelKoté Ou?Granit Records
Reissue of this fascinating and unbelievably obscure fusion album from Haiti, recorded in 1983. Conceived with some of the most prominent Hatian musicians...
Michael WycoffLooking Up To You / Diamond Real (Tee Scott Instrumental Mix)Be With Records
Two seminal 12" mixes of a pair of Michael Wycoff heavy hitters from 1982. One a two-step favourite and one a Loft classic - First time these...
The FrightnrsMore To Say VersionsDaptone Records
It's rare for a debut album, especially one in such a polarizing genre like Reggae, to garner the kind of universal fanfare The Frightnrs' 2016 Nothing...
Model 500No UFO’s Remixes (inc. Moodymann remix)Metroplex
Classic Detroit techno repackaged and remixed! A bumper 2x12" release featuring remixes from Moodymann (!!) and Luciano. This...
Aretha FranklinOne Step AheadBe With Records
Be With Records drop their first ever 7", with a reissue of Aretha Franklin's scintillating  all-time deep soul classic "One Step...
  • 7"£12.99
    Out of stock
Stark RealitySay BrotherAOE
Two of the finest cuts from Stark Reality cut to 7" by the good folk at AOE - Deep funk movers! Recommended 
Conga SquareSecada MondattaPalto Flats
The first release on Palto Flats' PFF series for contemporary electronic / experimental / dance releases in limited format. Conga Square - Secada Mondatta...
Brian BriggsSpecial Sampler (Selected Music From The Album Brian Damage)Get On Down
Official reissue of the 1980 12" feat. the afro-cosmic, Loft classic, 'Aeo (Part 1 & 2)'! A favourite spin by the late great, David Mancuso produced...