Originals Compiled by Moonboots and Balearic Mike

    Claremont 56
    • CD£10.99
      Out of stock
    • Byron – Too Much
    • Band Aid – A Tour in Italy (Dub)
    • Tony Esposito – Je Na
    • Radio Band – Radio Rap
    • Fist of Facts – First Strike
    • Cantoma – Maja (Dub)
    • Flayer – Wanna Get Back Your Love
    • Smith and Mudd – Wem
    • 1. Sth Notional – Yawn Yawn Yawn
    • 2. Byron – Too Much
    • 3. Band Aid – A Tour in Italy (Dub)
    • 4. Tony Esposito – Je Na
    • 5. Radio Band – Radio Rap
    • 6. The Night-S-Press – Dance
    • 7. B:dum B:dum Sound – Istanbul
    • 8. Fist of Facts – First Strike
    • 9. Cantoma – Maja (Dub)
    • 10. Mountaineer – A Town Called Ivanhoe
    • 11. Flayer – Wanna Get Back Your Love
    • 12. Smith and Mudd – Wem

    Last ever copies! Hurry if you want one!

    Awesome new compilation from Claremont 56 featuring a choice selection of rare and esoteric sunkissed leftfield sounds from two of Manchester's finest DJs, Balearic Mike and Moonboots!

    Both DJs are well known to record buyers in Manchester, having worked at the city's Eastern Bloc (Moon) and Vinyl Exchange (Mike) shops for many years. Recent times have seen their reputations as DJs rise on the back of a set of well-recieved mixes and club nights, such as Balearic Mike's excellent Cosmic Alphonsus series and the Aficionado Sunday sessions. Both DJs have hard-won reputations for digging-up rare and unknown tunes, and for their ability to discern blissed-out loveliness in what others might dismiss as a load of 'eighties tat!

    This is a really special compilation of beautiful music, and it's limited to 800 hand numbered copie so be sure to buy one now before it's too late!

    We can't recommend this lovely album enough!

    People also bought

    Arthur RussellWorld Of EchoAudika
    This is one of Arthur Russell's most well known albums, and exemplifies the folky, idiosyncratic, singer-songwriter side of his diverse musical practice...
    • – Tone Bone Kone
    • – Soon To Be Fun - Let's See
    • – Answers Me
    • – Being It
    • – Place I Know - Kid Like You
    • – See Through
    • – All-boy All-girl
    • – Lucky Cloud
    • – Let's Go Swimming
    • 2×LP£27.99
      Out of stock
    BACK IN STOCK!!! Brilliant album of Moodymann-meets-Sutekh-style grainy, super-deep disco house! Layers of Sherard Ingram-esque digital distortion...
    • – Doggin'
    • – Ivy May Gilpin
    • – I Can't Forgive You
    • – Crushed
    • – Redit 124
    • – Mincin
    • – Green Gal
    • CD£11.99
      Out of stock
    Jean-Pierre MassieraPsychosis Discoid (1976-1981)Mucho Gusto
    Wicked compilation of leftfield disco fun from French studio whizz Jean-Pierre Massiera - the man behind such cult classics as Venus Gang 'Love to...
    • Sex Convention – Toi Que Reve de Baisers
    • Herman's Rocket – Indian Planete
    • Mickey & Joyce – Ma Jackson
    • Human Egg – Love Like This
    • Starlights – Mao Mao
    • Venus Gang – Love to Fly
    • LP£16.49
      Out of stock
    • CD£13.99
      Out of stock
    Jean-Pierre MassieraPsychosis Freakoid (1963-1978)Mucho Gusto
    Wicked compilation of leftfield disco fun from French studio whizz Jean-Pierre Massiera - the man behind such cult classics as Venus Gang 'Love to Fly'...
    • Basile – il Turbo dell'anno
    • Piranhas – La Turbie Pirhanienne
    • Les Chats – Bizarre
    • Herman's Rocket – Space Woman
    • Venus Gang – Space Inferno
    • Starlights – Jingle Jungle
    • LP£16.99
      Out of stock
    Sabu MartinezBurned Sugar (1973)Mellotronen
    This is the heaviest Funky Afro Latin Jazz record you have ever heard, but not only that - it's never been released before! This is Sabu's band from...
    • – Burned sugar
    • – Mamabollo
    • CD Bonus Track – The polyvox jam part 1
    • CD£11.99
      Out of stock
    • LP£11.99
      Out of stock
    Rita LeeBuild UpEl Records
    An original member of the Os Mutantes, Brazils greatest pop group! Rita Lee's extraordinary 1970 debut solo album featuring Mutantes with arrangements...
    • – Eu Vou Me Salvar
    • CD£7.99
      Out of stock
    • New LP (180g)£10.99
      Out of stock
    ZombyWhere Were You In '92? (Black vinyl reissue)CVLT Music
    Zomby revisits the sound of early 1990s hardcore/breakbeat with loads of looped-up Amen-style drum breaks, hoover bass, ragga vocal samples, double-speed...
    • – Fuck Mixing, Let's Dance
    • – Euphoria
    • – We Got The Sound
    • – Get Sorted
    • – Float
    • – Where Were U In '92?
    • – U Are My Fantasy (Street Fighter II Theme Remix)
      Jamaican Cult MusicJamaican Cult Music (1954)Smithsonian Folkways
      The original jump-up! Revivalist Zion, baptist, Kumina drums, Jonkanoo and Rastafari! Amazing early recordings.
      • – Uplifting table (revival zion) 3:28
      • CD£11.99
        Out of stock
      Boogie Down ProductionsBy All Means Necessary (1988)Jive
      Classic late 80s hip-hop.
        • New LP (180g)£21.99
          Out of stock
        • CD£7.99
          In stockAdd to Bag
        Arthur RussellFirst Thought Best ThoughtAudika
        This definitive two disc set presents remastered versions of Arthur Russell's beautiful orchestral music on CD for the first time: some of this music has...
        • – Instrumentals Volume Two
        • – Tower Of Meaning
        • 2×CD£21.99
          Out of stock
        BabylonBabylon DVDIcon
        Official DVD issue of this cult classic British reggae film! A compelling story of the violence suffered everyday by black Britons in 1970s London, told...
          • Blu-ray Disc£6.99
            Out of stock
          Trus'Me PresentsPrime NumbersPrime Numbers
          Awesome double CD featuring one unmixed disc and one disc expertly blended by disco edits man Trus' Me, compiling some of the great tracks from the ace...
          • Linkwood – Lost Experiment
          • Reggie Dokes – Release Yourself
          • Trus' Me – WAR Dub
          • Linkwood – RIP
          • Trus' Me – Good God
          • Reggie Dokes – Black Thoughts
          • 2×CD£10.99
            Out of stock