• 2×CD elekd02£11.99
      Out of stock
    • Grievous Angel – We want you
    • Grievous Angel – Lickle fiction
    • Grievous Angel – 1985 style
    • 1. We want you
    • 2. Lickle fiction
    • 3. Gone, gone, gone
    • 4. Immigrant
    • 5. 1985 style
    • 6. Long gone dub (with rubi dan)
    • 7. Move down low (with rubi dan)
    • 8. Culture killer (with rubi dan)
    • 9. Soundman tribute
    • 10. Velvet dub (biitten by the black dog)
    • 11. Culture killer (dicomix)
    • 12. Velvet dub
    • 13. 1985 style
    • 14. Bad man dub (black hole remix)
    • 15. Velvet dub
    • 16. Gone, gone, gone
    • 17. Long gone dub (with rubi dan)
    • 18. We want you
    • 19. Lickle fiction
    • 20. Glitter dub
    • 21. Culture killer (with rubi dan)
    • 22. Immigrant
    • 23. Soundman tribute
    • 24. Culture killer (dicomix)
    • 25. Move down low (version)
    • 26. Move down low (with rubi dan)

    Dazzling and timely fusing of genres from dubstep to techno, uk garage to bashment. Grievous Angel is a dubstep and ragga techno outfit run by paul.meme. Grievous Angel deliver a soundsystem-ready dubstep bass pummeling that crosses over into a unique form of ragga techno, combining acidic power electronics with bashment beats. His tunes often feature infamous dancehall MC Rubi Dan, who is resident with London's Heatwave soundsystem. Grievous Angel's influences include Tackhead, Throbbing Gristle, Saxon Sound, King Jammy and El-B. A first-wave garage fan who went all the way from jungle to dark 2step, paul.meme is well known for the iconic "Dubstep Sufferah" series of DJ mixes that have pushed the boundaries of the form and reunited dubstep with both MC-driven dancehall and grime. His early mp3 releases received glowing reviews in the Wire by dub expert Steve Barker, who also commissioned a reggae and breakcore mix from him for the legendary On The Wire radio show back in 2005. "Belief is the Enemy" is the first official release for Paul. It is an exciting mix of dubstep, hyper-glitched textures and propulsive ragga techno presented over two CDs. One CD is a DJ mix with tons of bass weight and dub manipulation; the other CD is unmixed, a serious album with proper sequencing which is also an armory of dub weapons. Grievous Angel is already a firm airplay favourite with Mary Anne Hobbs - running multiple album cuts on her BBC Radio 1 show and on scene leading Rinse FM shows such as Dusk & Blackdown. Check it out!!!!

    People also bought

    The Ragga TwinsRagga Twins Step Out !Soul Jazz Records
    The Ragga Twins are the link between UK dancehall reggae, jungle and hip-hop. This is a retrospective of their classic (and now very rare) early tracks...
    • Ragga Twins – Ragga Trip
    • Ragga Twins – Illegal Gunshot
    • Ragga Twins – Spliffhead (Remix)
    • Ragga Twins – Love Talk
    • Ragga Twins – The Homeless Problem
    • Ragga Twins – Rudeboy
    • Ragga Twins – 18" Speaker
    • Ragga Twins – Tan So Back
    • Ragga Twins – Bring Up The Mic Some More
    • Ragga Twins – Juggling
    • Ragga Twins – Spliffhead (Original)
    • Deman Rockers – Hard Drugs
    • Ragga Twins – Shine Eye
    • Ragga Twins – Wipe The Needle
    • Deman Rockers – Iron Lady
    • Ragga Twins – Good Times
    • Ragga Twins – The Truth
    • Ragga Twins – Hooligan 69 Remix
    • Ragga Twins – Paro 69
    • MP3 Release£8.99
      Out of stock
      PlasticianBeg To DifferTerrorhythm Records
      ?Beg To Differ? is the debut artist album from grime and dubstep pioneer Plastician. The opening track and lead single from the album, ?Intensive Snare?,...
      • Plastician – Intensive Snare
      • Plastician – Symptomatic
      • Plastician – Shallow Grave
      • Plastician – Real Things
      • Plastician – Walk In the Park
      • CD£11.99
        Out of stock
        SkreamRepercussions Of A Razor BladeSwamp81
        BACK IN STOCK!! Swamp 81 continue with the pensive dub… and some serious Skream low rider business
        • Skream – Repercussions Of A Razor Blade
        • 12"£5.99
          Out of stock
        PangaeaPangaea EPHessle Audio
        Wicked six track EP from Kevin McAuley aka Pangaea on Hessle Audio! STAND OUT TRACKS 'WHY' AND NEURONS'!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!
        • Pangaea – Why
        • Pangaea – Sunset Yellow
        • Pangaea – Neurons
        • Pangaea – Dead Living
        • 2×12"£10.99
          Out of stock
        Theo ParrishSound Sculptures Volume 1Sound Signature
        Limited 2xCD copies  available again! Lots more tracks on this 2xCD version than the 3xLP - we've only a handful so be quick! 
        • Theo Parrish – Twisted Friskie Biscuit
        • Theo Parrish – The Rink
        • Theo Parrish – Galactic Ancestors
        • Theo Parrish – Soul Control
        • Theo Parrish – Synthetic Flemm
        • Theo Parrish – Black Music
        • Theo Parrish – Take A Ride
        • Theo Parrish – Still Love Still Happiness
        • Theo Parrish – Satisfunktion
        • Theo Parrish – Usually Suspected
        • Theo Parrish – Space Cowboys and The Inteplanetary Gangster
        • 2×CD£20.99
          Out of stock
        Disco ItaliaEssential Italo Disco Classics 1977-1985Strut
        Brilliant compilation of essential Italo disco classics compiled by disco connoisseur Steve 'Fela' Kotey of Chicken Lips! The revived Strut label is going...
        • Five Letters – Tha Kee Tha Tha
        • Kasso – Brazillian Dancer
        • Kano – Now Baby Now
        • Revanche – 1979 It's Dancing Time
        • Red Dragon Band – Let Me Be Your Radio
        • Easy Going – Do It Again
        • Tullio de Piscipo – E Fatto E Sorde E
        • CD£6.99
          Out of stock