Time added






    Black Friday 2019

    RSD 2020


    You can save genre and format selections as shortcuts for quick access to your favourite sections.

    Browsing: Jazz Last 2 weeks

      You can save this selection to your shortcuts. Log in or create an account to use this feature.

    Cosmic Vibrations feat. Dwight TriblePathways & PassagesSpiritmuse
    New, extraordinary music by Cosmic Vibrations ft Dwight Trible. An interplanetary journey from this new, LA based 6-strong ensemble of experienced musicians...
    • Cosmic Vibrations feat. Dwight Trible – Nature’s Vision
    • Cosmic Vibrations feat. Dwight Trible – Blue Skies
    • Cosmic Vibrations feat. Dwight Trible – How Long
    • Cosmic Vibrations feat. Dwight Trible – Motherless Child
    • Cosmic Vibrations feat. Dwight Trible – Water Flow
    • Cosmic Vibrations feat. Dwight Trible – Movin’ On
    • Cosmic Vibrations feat. Dwight Trible – OLBAP
    • Cosmic Vibrations feat. Dwight Trible – Tragedy Escapes
    AnteloperTour Beats Vol. 1International Anthem Recording Company
    Mind-bendingly abstract, electronic head boppers from trumpeter Jamie Branch and drummer Jason Nazary via International Anthem Recording Company!
      Makaya McCravenUniversal Beings E&F SidesInternational Anthem Recording Company
      An addendum to Makaya McCraven's critically-acclaimed 2018 releases, 'Universal Beings'. 'E&F Sides' presents 14 pieces of "organic beat music" cut from...
        Walter Bishop, Jr.Coral KeysBlack Jazz Records
        Superb spiritual deepness once more channelling Coltrane, Tyner et al with the great Idris Muhammed on drums - this is a super tight set, wicked super...
        • Walter Bishop, Jr. – Coral Keys
        • Walter Bishop, Jr. – Waltz For Zweetie
        Matthew HalsallJoyful Spirits of the UniverseGondwana Records
        **Very limited 12" release - one copy per customer!** Matthew Halsall returns to his own Gondwana Records with these beautiful, deep, epic and spiritual...
        • Matthew Halsall – Joyful Spirits of the Universe
        • Matthew Halsall – Joyful Spirits of the Universe (Edit)
        • Matthew Halsall – Floating Island
        • 12"£14.00
          One per customer!
          Out of stock
        Butcher Brown#KingButchConcord Jazz
        "Pulsing from the nerve center of Jellowstone Studios in Richmond VA, Butcher Brown takes careful note of the history and legacy of jazz and throws caution...
          Door To The CosmosVarious ArtistsOn The Corner Records
          ‘Door to the Cosmos’ realises the label's rawkus sonic explorations are brought to the fore via 24 tracks making a heady blend of label mainstays and...
          • Azu Tiwaline feat. Cinna Peyghamy – Violet Curves
          • Khalab – Sorry
          • DNGDNGDNG – Hiperborea (Quixosis Remix)
          • JD Twitch – Agyapong
          • BKCLX – Sisters Brew
          • Edrix Puzzle – Jonny Buck Buck
          • Don Korto – Samosa Beat #02
          • Rebecca Vasman – Teen Town
          • Uffe – City's Dead
          • Planet Battagon – Wezlee's Disco Inferno
          • Clive from Accounts – The Rain
          • Jose Marquez – La Negra Lorenza
          • Guedra Guedra pres. Taxi Kabir – Couscous Curtain
          • Tamar Collocutor V – Everywhere (Live at TRC – Black Classical Speedbump Mix)
          • Don Korto – Samosa Beat #01
          • Ariwo – Flameback Dance
          • Batida feat. Karlon – Aquecedor
          • Petwo Evans – Wheels
          • Dengue Dengue Dengue – Semillero (Nicola Cruz Remix)
          • Sunken Cages – Sounds For Zanzi (Iyer Remix)
          • Babani Soundsystem – Touni Minwi
          • Collocutor – Lost and Found (Afrikan Sciences Remix)
          • Dengue Dengue Dengue – Amnative
          • Tenesha The Wordsmith feat. Tamar Collocutor – Yemaya (Vasmant Mixmaster)
          John ColtraneGiant Steps (60th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)Warner Jazz / Rhino
          **Remastered and includes additional outtakes** 'Giant Steps' was possibly Coltrane's most consistently outstanding tenor solo statementto date. Of course,...
          • John Coltrane – Giant Steps
          • John Coltrane – Cousin Mary
          • John Coltrane – Countdown
          • John Coltrane – Spiral
          • John Coltrane – Syeeda's Song Flute
          • John Coltrane – Naima
          • John Coltrane – Mr. P. C.
          • John Coltrane – Giant Steps (Alternate, Take 1, Incomplete)
          • John Coltrane – Naima (Alternate Take)
          • John Coltrane – Like Sonny (Alternate Take)
          • John Coltrane – Countdown (Alternate Take)
          • John Coltrane – Syeeda's Song Flute (Alternate Take)
          • John Coltrane – Cousin Mary (Alternate Take)
          • John Coltrane – Giant Steps, Take 5 (Alternate)
          • John Coltrane – Giant Steps, Take 6 (Alternate)
          Thelonious MonkPalo AltoImpulse!
          'Palo Alto' is a previously unknown and unreleased live Thelonious Monk recording from 1968! After the assassination of Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. in...
          • Thelonious Monk – Epistrophy
          Spiritual Jazz 12: Impulse!Various ArtistsJazzman
          Jazzman delves deep into the catalogue of legendary label, Impulse! for the 12th release in their crucial 'Spiritual Jazz' series. This compilation features...
          • John Coltrane – A Love Supreme - Pt 1 Acknowledgement
          • Elvin Jones – Fantazm
          • Max Roach – Lonesome Lover
          • Yusef Lateef – Sister Mamie
          • Freddie Hubbard – The 7th Day
          • McCoy Tyner – Three Flowers
          • Elvin Jones – Half & Half
          • McCoy Tyner – Groove Waltz
          • Archie Shepp – Le Matin Des Noire
          • Michael White – The Blessing Song
          • Alice Coltrane – Turiya & Ramakrishna
          • Phil Woods – A Taste Of Honey
          • Pharoah Sanders – Hum-Allah-Hum-Allah-Hum-Allah
          • John Klemmer – Constant Throb (Part 1)
          • Pharoah Sanders – Thembi
          • Marion Brown – Maimoun
          • Alice Coltrane – Journey In Satchidananda
          • 3×LP£27.00
            Very limited vinyl copies available!
            Out of stock
          • 2×CD£17.00
            In stockAdd to Bag
          Billy BrooksWindows Of The MindWewantsounds
          Wewantsounds reissue this killer, in-demand, funky jazz rarity from trumpeter, Billy Brooks, featuring that classic break on 'Forty Days', as sampled by...
          • Billy Brooks – Fourty Days
          Doug Carn feat. The Voice of Jean CarnSpirit Of The New LandBlack Jazz Records
          Untouchable deep, spiritual jazz once more on Black Jazz from Doug Carn, with the soaring vocals of his then wife Jean Carn. Untouchable stuff! Of all...
          • Doug Carn feat. The Voice of Jean Carn – My Spirit
          • Doug Carn feat. The Voice of Jean Carn – Arise And Shine
          • Doug Carn feat. The Voice of Jean Carn – Trance Dance
          • LP£26.00
            Out of stock
          • CD£17.00
            In stockAdd to Bag