Browsing: Jazz Preorders

      You can save this selection to your shortcuts. Log in or create an account to use this feature.

    TribeHometown: Detroit Sessions 1990-2014Strut
    Strut and Art Yard focus on modern era recordings of Tribe, Detroit’s acclaimed independent jazz collective. Beginning as a musical ensemble in 1971...
      The Gritness AcoustronicsMahakaliKomos Records
      The Gritness Acoustronics re-imagines Don Cherry’s late 70s and early 80s experiments through a synthed-out prism, reworking the standard jazz trio format...
        Jamie CullumTallerBlue Note / Island
        8th studio album from highly acclaimed, self taught, musician and singer Jamie Cullum.
        Herbie HancockTakin' OffBlue Note
        Takin' Off is the debut album by jazz pianist Herbie Hancock that was released in 1962 by Blue Note Records. The recording session includes Freddie Hubbard...
          Potter & TillmanN.Y. To L.A.: CoastingHigh Jazz Records
          Reissue of this sought-after private press soul / jazz fusion album from the Chicago underground in 1980.
          • Potter & Tillman – Renaissance Man, Chapter One
          • Potter & Tillman – Sunset Kid
          • Potter & Tillman – Just Passing Thru (Can't Nobody Slow Me Down)
          • Potter & Tillman – Red Level
          • Potter & Tillman – In Your Eyes
          • Potter & Tillman – Snake Funk, Pt. I
          • Potter & Tillman – Now - Stalgia
          • Potter & Tillman – Good Morning Kiss
          • Potter & Tillman – Fonton Fron Funky Bunky
          • Potter & Tillman – Snake Funk, Pt. II
          Alan BraufmanValley Of SearchValley Of Search
          First ever reissue of the 1975 India Navigation release. Valley of Search has enjoyed a cult status and captures a unique and very alive historical slice...
          • Alan Braufman – Rainbow Warriors
          Elvin Jones With Joe FarrellThe UltimateBlue Note
          Classic Elvin Jones LP with Joe Farrell on fire, switching between tenor, soprano and flute.
          • Elvin Jones With Joe Farrell – In The Truth