Browsing: Reggae

      You can save this selection to your shortcuts. Log in or create an account to use this feature.

    Lancelot LayneBlow WayCree Records
    The first Rapso recording by Lancelot Layne born out of the social unrest of the 1970s when Black Power and unions grew on Trinidad & Tobago,...
    • Lancelot Layne – Blow ’Way
    • Lancelot Layne – Funky Calypso
    • Lancelot Layne – Afro' Dadian
    • Lancelot Layne – Bring'in Off
    • Lancelot Layne – Dat Is Horrors
    • Lancelot Layne – Kaiso For Mouth Band
    Mad Mats presents Digging Beyond the CratesVarious ArtistsBBE Records
    DJ, record label impresario and former Swedish champion b-boy, Mad Mats knows a thing or two about finding good music. As well as iconic underground imprints...
    • Johnny Moore – Big Big Boss
    • Gappy Ranks – Sherriff (Murlo Remix)
    • Ensemble Entendu – Jah I See You
    • Cuthead – Badly
    • Intimate Disco – Animations
    • Psalms – Take A Stand
    • Yvonne Gray – Keep The Music Alive
    • Bobby Hebb – Evil Woman
    • U-N-I (You and I) – Don't Hold Back The Feeling (Key Trip Dub)
    • BSTC – Jazz In Outer Space
    • Deft – The Traveller
    • Mode-M – Space Based
    • 2×LP£25.99
      In stockAdd to Bag
    • CD£12.99
      Out of stock
    Junior DelgadoOne Step More (1988)Mango
    w/ Jackie Mittoo, Augustus Pablo, and nuff players! GROOVY CASSETTE Great Original still-sealed cassette tape !!!
      Joe Gibbs & The ProfessionalsAfrican Dub Chapter 217 North Parade
      The "African Dub" series was a breakthrough set for producer Joe Gibbs and his studio team know as The Professionals. The album was originally released...
      • Joe Gibbs & The Professionals – Chapter Two
      • Joe Gibbs & The Professionals – The Marriguna Affair
      • Joe Gibbs & The Professionals – Mackarus Serenade
      Mungo's Hi-FiNo Wata Down TingScotch Bonnet
      Mungo's Hi Fi enlist the skills of lyrical genius YT for new album "No Wata Down Ting" . The rub a dub feel is brought to the fore with some live instrumentation...
      • Mungo's Hi-Fi – God Bless Pickney
      • Mungo's Hi-Fi – No Wata Down Ting
      • Mungo's Hi-Fi – Bumpercart
      MAX ROMEOGive Thanks EP (RSD 16)Nu Roots
      12" - £15.99Taken from his highly anticipated forthcoming album, ‘Horror Zone’ the RSD exclusive gives us 4 versions of a heavy roots track from the...
        10" - £15.99Record Store Day 2016 Release. Limited Edition of 1500 numbered copies on red vinyl. Produced by Sly and Robbie . Available on vinyl for the...
          King Jammy'sRoots Reality and Sleng TengVP
          A definitive collection of classic hits from the incomparable Lloyd “King Jammy” James. One of Jamaica’s most prolific producers, Jammy has scored...
          • Black Uhuru, Scorcher, Nicodemus – Bad Girl
          • Black Uhuru & Prince Hammer – African Love / Yogi Bear
          • John Steele – Selassie On His White Horse
          • Errol Scorcher – Engineer Affair
          • Jammy's & King Tubby – Zambia
          • The Fantells – Where You Gonna Run
          • Hortense Ellis – Jah Created The World
          • Junior Delgado – Love Tickles Like Magic
          • Dennis Brown – The Lord Is My Shepherd
          • 1. Black Uhuru, Scorcher, Nicodemus – Bad Girl
          • 2. Black Uhuru & Prince Hammer – African Love / Yogi Bear
          • 3. John Steele – Selassie On His White Horse
          • View full info and tracklisting
          ChronixxDread & TerribleChronixx Music
          The killer debut roots album from Chronixx, limited run on vinyl. Contains the singles "Here comes trouble" "Capture Land" "Alpha & Omega" Highly Recommended!
          • Chronixx – Alpha & Omega
          • Chronixx – Here Comes Trouble
          • Chronixx – Capture Land
          • Chronixx – Wheel Out
          • Chronixx – Eternal Fire
          • Chronixx – Spirulina
          • Chronixx – Like A Whistle
          • LP£16.99
            Out of stock
          • CD£11.49
            In stockAdd to Bag
          London Is The Place For MeVolume 1 And 2: Calypso, Kwela, Highlife, Honest Jons
          VOLUME 1 & 2 A brilliant Calypso compilation from Honest Jon's records,featuring Lord Kitchener, Lord Beginner, The Lion, Mighty Terror. From the...
          • Lord Kitchener – London Is The Place For Me
          • Young Tiger – I Was There (At The Coronation)
          • Lord Kitchener – My Landlady
          London Is The Place For MeVolume 3 And 4: African Dreams, Calypso, The Piccadilly HighlifeHonest Jons
          VOLUME 3 & 4 Calypso, kwela, highlife and bebop, a little rock n roll and an Indian mambo, a shango hymn, some Sun Ra-style cha cha cha.
          • Ginger Johnson – Egyptian Bint Al Cha Cha
          • Young Tiger – African Dream
          • Cab Kaye – Don't You Go Away
          Real Authentic Reggae Volume TwoCompiled by David RodiganBBE
          By the age of 15, David Rodigan was DJing at school dances and youth clubs. The infectious, crazy back beat of Jamaican Ska first captivated him as a teenager...
          • King Tubby – Tubby's Dub Festival
          • Gregory Isaacs – Oh What a Feeling
          • Fred Locks – Joy Within My HEart
          • Johnny Clark – Do You Love Me
          • Jimmy London – What Good Am I
          • Macka B – Empress Divine
          London Is The Place For MeVolume 2Honest Jon's
          Calypso, & kwela, highlife & jazz from young black London
            • CD£13.99
              Out of stock
            • New 2×LP £17.99
              In stockAdd to Bag